We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Harvey's!”
Review of Harvey's

Harvey's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Harvey's!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We eat at Harvey's regularly when we're in Green Turtle Cay. It's a short walk from pretty much anywhere in town, and the food is always good. Lots of Bahamian favourites but also some variety, which is nice. The one thing we haven't done is dine on the beach, which is an option on some days/evenings, and looks wonderful! Harvey's is a must-try if you're in Green Turtle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SocalAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Turtle Cay, Green Turtle Cay, The Bahamas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Harvey's is usually our first dinner out when we make landfall, food is excellent, service is great and prices are very fair. This is hands down our favorite eatery on Green Turtle Cay. Lobster and Conch are prepared differently each night so you can go here day after day and never get tired.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great "Date Night"!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a date night, the food was great! Quiet atmosphere away from the "touristy" crowds. Best conch on the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeanWOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Join the locals for a great meal”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is lunch or dinner like your mom would make for you if your mom knew how to cook. Don't be in a rush. Relax and enjoy the company of friends. All the food is good. Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BetsyConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Small, quaint, and fabulous food!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Some people we mat on the island told us about this wonderful gem, and it was all true!! The food is spectacular and fresh, and service was excellent. The special was grouper with pineapple salsa served with three sides. The baked Mac and cheese was incredible! Fish was fresh off the docks and salsa was delicious. Don't miss this gem! Beer and wine served also along with rum punch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MYGOODLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's also viewed

Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 

Been to Harvey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing