We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial Charm”

Green Turtle Club and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vail, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Colonial Charm”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

beautiful setting in Green Turtle Cay, right by the ferry pick up! good for a quick drink after a trip with Brendal!! We enjoyed a 40 minute social with the other divers we had met that day and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful! We did not get a chance to taste their legendary burger but that is just one more reason to come back next year!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank irish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    46
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect service and food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The lobster wrap was my favorite lunch choice but others in our party enjoyed the grouper, burgers and conch. Our server was extremely friendly, helpful and had the best sense of humor. She made our lunches at GTC memorable. We did enjoy steak night in the dining room which gave a different ambiance but still with the same great service. Being a lobster fan, I went with the lobster and artichoke ravioli that was to die for. I could not finish it and had it for lunch the next day. It was so good. I would highly recommend dining at GTC for great food and great service. We will be back on our next visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank delaware33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort and fab dining”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A favorite for lunch, they feature fresh seafood including native grouper, conch and warm water lobster. Beautiful outdoor setting on a private beach and marina. Excellent and very friendly service

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonathanr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect fresh food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Delicious fresh island cooking!
The fresh salads were delicious and the fish is so so good! Especially the Conch Fritters!! Couldn't get enough

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBConsultancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Food in the Abacos”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Comfortable and well-equipped marina with outstanding and knowledgeable staff (kudos to Wesley). Stayed here in both December 2013 and March 2014, and had dinners and lunches at the restaurant. While we like Bahamian food, after being here for 4 months, we've gotten a bit tired of the standard conch-conch-conch bill of fare. GTC's restaurant offers Bahamian classics re-imagined, as well as creative non-Bahamian cuisine. It's not cheap, but it's worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedSabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Turtle Club and Marina also viewed

Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 

Been to Green Turtle Club and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing