We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't tell anyone ........its a secret !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We discovered this place via facebook.........i am really not sure I should be disclosing this information BUT......Bluff House at Green Turtle Cay is paradise found , its absolutely gorgeous,fantastic,spacious , clean rooms.Greta service , I was greeted from the dock where the ferry taxi drops you by one of the owners ,yes one of the owners ! and shown to my room.Every time i saw this guy around he came over and chatted asking was everything OK,Joined us for cocktails and dinner one night and he picked up the bill.Then on departure he walked us to the ferry dock , shook our hands , thanked us for coming,now thats service !the girls too are all wonderful.
They have a private beach with sunbeds and in March there are not many people around so its beaufitul and quiet and lively at night with the beach bar. This really is a gem , but dont tell anyone we dont want it spoiled with the masses !
On the negative side it is not suitable for anyone who has difficulties walking or whelchair bound , as there is a small hill between restaurant and rooms.However golf carts are available for rent.Its also involves a 3 minute taxi ride and 15 minutes in the water ferry to get there from Treasure Cay airport

Room Tip: The upper suites are amazing views ,40 feet from the Ocean and a little larger than the lower suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We appreciate your comments about the Bluff House Beach Resort and Marina and its staff. We are very proud of our employees and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was recently married at the Bluff House with a guest list of 36 very close friends and family. My husband and I found BH via a destination wedding book and went to visit in April 2013. We were debating between BH and a resort in Hopetown. We had email and phone communication with Stacy (owner and wedding expert), that were much more helpful and comprehensive then the other resort we were considering. We took a risk and only planned to visit BH during our April scouting trip. It was definitely a risk worth taking. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile and great service that continued throughout our weekend. We knew pretty early on that we'd found the location for our wedding. Fast forward to January 2014 and our expectations were exceeded. I am a very picky, particular person who prides herself on being detailed oriented and every detail that I dreamed up was meticulously executed. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say about the entire experience. From the food, to the service, to the accommodations, BH earned us the title of "best wedding ever". Even when things didn't go exactly as planned (a villa that was short one bedroom), they were quickly remedied by Claudia and her team. BH made it easy for us to relax and actually enjoy our guests and our wedding. I've never written a Trip Advisor review before, but my experience at Bluff House was so perfect that I wanted to share it with other brides who may be considering BH for their wedding. We are counting down the days to return for our one year anniversary and our friends are already asking if they can come too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

On behalf of the staff at the Bluff House, thank you for your great comments and we are so happy that you had a wonderful time for this important occasion and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place reminds me of when I discovered Naples , Florida , 25 years ago. Naples sadly is now a zoo in season and I walked a beach yesterday on Green Turtle Cay for one hour and saw nobody. It is a paradise,and the Bluff House is the place to stay,.... Gorgeous rooms and great service, I will be back very soon !!

Room Tip: Top floor suites are worth the extra $50
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are so grateful for your comments and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will tell all of your friends and family to come down the island, mon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent, met owners, Jennifer and Mike. Very courteous and helpful staff, made every effort to help and provide local suggestion for activities. Christmas and New Years was a great time to be there. Food was very good, live entertainment at the bar in the evening. Highly recommend this resort for those that want to experience the really Bahamas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are so happy that you had a great time at the Bluff House over the Christmas Holidays. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My daughter chose the Bluff House based on advice from a friend of ours that lives in the Bahamas. The wedding was fantastic. The family and friends rented the main rooms. The western view was awesome, beautiful sunsets. Stacy, our contact person, helped from the first phone call/e-mail to the wedding and other events that we had to the checkout and water taxi send off.
The wedding was held on the beach and the dinner was held at the restaurant patio. Everything was perfect, the food was extraordinary and the service exemplary. We had several other events that were unbelievable from the quality of the service to the quality of the food.
This is a remote resort and perfect for our family affair. The marina is a perfect safe harbor for any size boat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpjrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and this important occasion at the Bluff House. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Bluff House Resort and Marina is a little Bahamian gem hidden away on the sparsely populated Green Turtle Cay. We flew into Treasure Cay airport, which is more convenient for the water taxi to Green Turtle. The water taxi from Marsh Harbor is much longer. We emailed arrival times to the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff at Bluff House and were met at the dock, our luggage loaded onto a golf cart, check-in and whisked to a large, lovely room overlooking the bay on the west side of the bluff. King bed, couch, chairs and table, small fridge and tiled bath. French doors open to a small balcony almost right over the water. Beautiful breezes and silhouetted palms in front of spectacular sunsets. Private beach is several hundred feet away. There is a convenient bar located there. The marina, restaurant, deck, and pool are on the inlet side of the bluff. I recommend renting a golf cart for your stay. It's the only way to get around, and the bluff is a steep hill which is walkable up and down a paved road. Cannot recommend walking the hill on a full stomach, however. Speaking of which, breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in the restaurant. The food is quite good. There're were specials everyday. Fish, fried plantains, and coconut encrusted anything are delish. The large deck is decorated with comfortable, cushioned outdoor furniture, right over the water - a great place to enjoy the signature drinks or a glass of wine. Only drawback is the remoteness of the resort which is why I give 4 stars. We were there for celebrated bone fishing which was great for several days until the wind and chop came up. Unless you're on the water there is very little else to do. The village of Plymouth is pretty rustic. But what was a slight negative to me may be the biggest positive to you if you wish to truly get away. P.S. Don't be thinking "grand" resort. This is a very nice Bahamian getaway - comfortable, clean and picturesque, but not at all posh.

Room Tip: Second floor of the "new" building has best views and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Bluff House and we are so happy that you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I just got married at Bluff House at the end of August 2013 and it was a wonderful experience for our friends and family. We had 40+ guests come stay at Bluff House and we received not one complaint. All our wedding events went just as planned, thanks to our amazing coordinator Stacy! The food was delicious, and the staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The staff really cares about their guests. The decor was beautiful and location can't be beat. We will definitely be back! Our guests are already trying to plan a future trip. Thanks for everything Bluff House!
-Amy & Alex

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTCgirl347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so glad that you had a wonderful and successful wedding at the Bluff House. Congratulations and we look forward to serving you and your guests in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Turtle Cay
8 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
255 reviews
38.9 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
38 reviews
0 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 mi away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#9 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
8 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Between the Sea of Abaco and White Sound, Green Turtle Cay (Formerly Bluff House Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Green Turtle Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Green Turtle Cay
Price Range: $218 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the highest point of Green Turtle Cay, this 12 acre tropical Bahamian paradise stretches from White Sound to the Sea of Abaco. Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina has been described as the "most special piece of property in the Abaco islands." Our spacious and luxurious hotel suites are bright and cheery with overwater balconies. Each room offer direct ocean front views, king size beds, a sofa that pulls out to a queen size bed, dining table, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Our private white sand beach is just steps away from your room. The Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar is located on our private beach overlooking the Sea of Abaco where guests can swim and lounge. The Tranquil Turtle serves lunch and snacks. Enjoy great island food and tropical drinks on the patio deck. Tie up at our dock or dinghy in to enjoy the stunning sunsets and unsurpassed hospitality. The Ballyhoo Bar & Grill serves delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week. Dine outside on the harbour side deck or inside in our air-conditioned dining room with great views of the water. Lounge by our outdoor swimming pool located adjacent to Ballyhoo. The Low Tide Gift Shop offers a variety of island goodies, resort wear, resort logoed tees, hats & shirts, as well as basic personal care items. Our Front Desk Staff can arrange golf cart rentals, fishing trips, diving excursions and give you tips for the best spots to explore on Green Turtle and the surrounding cays. Inquire about our ever special events and our popular wedding and honeymoon packages Bluff House Beach Resort also offers a 46 slip, full-service Marina that can accommodate vessels up to 120' as well as 6 large catamaran slips. Fuel, gas, ice and bait are available from our docks on White Sound. Complimentary Cable TV and WiFi. Six luxury marble restrooms and 4 luxury showers are available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluff Hotel Beach
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas - Out Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing