We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Green Turtle Club & Marina(Green Turtle Cay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama Beach Club(Treasure Cay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grabbers Bed, Bar & Grill(Great Guana Cay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lofty Fig Villas(Marsh Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphi Club(Marsh Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
116
32
7
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
32
7
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach baroff seasongolf cartgreat foodmain restaurantoverlooking the seaexceeded our expectationsdock masteran amazing viewupper levelget awayfishpalm treescan't wait to go backsmall islandlarge roomfood service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Although we stayed at another resort across the harbor, we came to Bluff House for the wonderful outdoor bar and for dinner one night. On one of our many visits, the girls had seen something in the shop that they wanted to look at. Even though the shop had long been closed, they opened back up for us! All of the wait staff and bar tenders were extremely personable and friendly. We ate there on pasta night. The servings were huge, my wife and I split one and took the other back to the boat for the following day. The alfredo is much better than the marinara. This is a great place to come for a few..or a lot of drinks :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CSIS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your great comments about the Bluff House. We are very proud of our great team and know the value of going the extra mile to provide great service to our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have visited Green Turtle Cay many times and always go the Bluff House for lunch, dinner and drinks at the Tipsy Turtle. Best place to see amazing sunsets and meet many of the friendly locals. Food is great and the Tipsy Turtles are must.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed the Bluff House and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Waitress was so darn slow. Almost rude like. Sad thing was another worker (not sure what she did) was so pleasant, but was not waiting on tables. The poor lady behind us was so upset took her almost 30 mins to get her ice tea. Beware- gratuity is already on the bill. No reason to give good service.
Food: Our burgers were fantastic!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are very sorry for the slow and unfriendly service that you received at the Bluff House. This is not the type of comment that we expect and have tried to contact you, through Trip Advisor, to discuss the details so that we can remedy the situation. We hope that you will contact us. I am glad the food was to your satisfaction and that the other employee was more to our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The service is amazing! Everyone is so helpful & accommodating. Food was fair. The view from our suite was amazing! The private beach is so relaxing and beautiful. We snorkeled off the beach. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Service very friendly and helpful, rooms had spectacular views with balconies. Liked the room decor as it is updated and very clean. If stairs are a problem for you then reconsider as their are flights of stairs to climb. We found our room quiet as it was on the very end. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will go back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

It was a pleasure to host the Gulfstream Grady White Group and we look forward to seeing them again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews