We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, with great views”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have visited Green Turtle Cay many times and always go the Bluff House for lunch, dinner and drinks at the Tipsy Turtle. Best place to see amazing sunsets and meet many of the friendly locals. Food is great and the Tipsy Turtles are must.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed the Bluff House and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    31
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Waitress was so darn slow. Almost rude like. Sad thing was another worker (not sure what she did) was so pleasant, but was not waiting on tables. The poor lady behind us was so upset took her almost 30 mins to get her ice tea. Beware- gratuity is already on the bill. No reason to give good service.
Food: Our burgers were fantastic!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are very sorry for the slow and unfriendly service that you received at the Bluff House. This is not the type of comment that we expect and have tried to contact you, through Trip Advisor, to discuss the details so that we can remedy the situation. We hope that you will contact us. I am glad the food was to your satisfaction and that the other employee was more to our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The service is amazing! Everyone is so helpful & accommodating. Food was fair. The view from our suite was amazing! The private beach is so relaxing and beautiful. We snorkeled off the beach. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Service very friendly and helpful, rooms had spectacular views with balconies. Liked the room decor as it is updated and very clean. If stairs are a problem for you then reconsider as their are flights of stairs to climb. We found our room quiet as it was on the very end. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was a pleasure to host the Gulfstream Grady White Group and we look forward to seeing them again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My new husband and I spent a week at Bluff House in June 2013. We got married in the middle of the week in a private ceremony on their beach just before sunset on the summer solstice. The whole experience was absolutely perfect. Stacy made us feel like we were the only people in the world who ever got married at Bluff House and like were the only thing going on, even though it was just the two of us. We greatly appreciate all that was done to personally to help us out, make the wedding a stress-free event, and really make it a special week for us. Stacy so perfectly nailed what we were looking for, and we have nothing but fond and special memories of our entire week. She is a stellar wedding planner who clearly loves her job.

Every person we interacted with that was affiliated with Bluff House provided excellent service, was friendly, and treated us as special guests. It was hands-down the best service on the island. We explored town a lot and had great food everywhere; the meals we had at Bluff House were happily no exception. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, housekeeping was spot on, and we enjoyed having the beach to ourselves most of the time.

I knew from when Stacy and I first talked about the wedding, that I had found the perfect situation for our wedding, and everything about Bluff House only served to prove me right and even exceed our expectations. We truly hope to return.

This was our first trip to The Bahamas. We went in rather blind, and could have not have been more pleased with the entire experience.

Thank you all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpaigeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
On behalf of Stacy and the rest of the staff, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at the Bluff House for such a momentous occasion. We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you will pass the word that the Bluff House is back, better than ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our room at the Bluff House looked just like the picture- it was brand new and immaculate. The marina is beautiful, and we were allowed to tie our rental boat up to the dingy dock at no extra charge. All the staff were kind and helpful to us from the moment we arrived til the moment we caught the ferry out. The resort spans from the marina-side to the beach-side, so it is nice to have a golf cart. You may want to reserve one in advance... sometimes they can be hard to come by. The restaurant and office/ gift shop overlook the marina. The food is good, the servers are friendly, and it is very pleasant to sit in the open-air restaurant with the view of the harbor. The restaurant, pool, shower/restroom facilities, and beach-side bar, all look brand new. The building we stayed in looked new as well. There are buildings on the property which have not been renovated yet, but I do not think those rooms are rented. Apparently, renovation plans are in the works for those structures as well. This is the nicest resort we have ever stayed at in the Bahamas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our staff and the property and we look forward to serving you again. The Bluff House is back, better than ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We rented a "tree house" through Bluff House which was really awesome. We had to take the ferry from Treasure Cay to Green Turtle Cay. It was a twenty minute boat ride. The people at Bluff House were very helpful. We ate at their restaurant and the food and service were good. The staff was humerous and efficient. Nice gift shop. You have to travel by golf cart and some of the roads are really rough and rugged, which made the whole experience exciting. The marina is beautiful. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments as we appreciate the feedback. The Bluff House is back, better than ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Turtle Cay
23.8 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
33 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
238 reviews
16.1 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
8.0 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Green Turtle Club & Marina
Green Turtle Club & Marina
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Between the Abaco Sea & White Sound, Green Turtle Cay (Formerly Bluff House Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Green Turtle Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Green Turtle Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the highest point of Green Turtle Cay, this 12 acre tropical Bahamian paradise stretches from White Sound to the Sea of Abaco. Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina has been described as the "most special piece of property in the Abaco islands." Our spacious and luxurious hotel suites are bright and cheery with overwater balconies. Each room offer direct ocean front views, king size beds, a sofa that pulls out to a queen size bed, dining table, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Our private white sand beach is just steps away from your room. The Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar is located on our private beach overlooking the Sea of Abaco where guests can swim and lounge. The Tranquil Turtle serves lunch and snacks. Enjoy great island food and tropical drinks on the patio deck. Tie up at our dock or dinghy in to enjoy the stunning sunsets and unsurpassed hospitality. The Ballyhoo Bar & Grill serves delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week. Dine outside on the harbour side deck or inside in our air-conditioned dining room with great views of the water. Lounge by our outdoor swimming pool located adjacent to Ballyhoo. The Low Tide Gift Shop offers a variety of island goodies, resort wear, resort logoed tees, hats & shirts, as well as basic personal care items. Our Front Desk Staff can arrange golf cart rentals, fishing trips, diving excursions and give you tips for the best spots to explore on Green Turtle and the surrounding cays. Inquire about our ever special events and our popular wedding and honeymoon packages Bluff House Beach Resort also offers a 46 slip, full-service Marina that can accommodate vessels up to 120' as well as 6 large catamaran slips. Fuel, gas, ice and bait are available from our docks on White Sound. Complimentary Cable TV and WiFi. Six luxury marble restrooms and 4 luxury showers are available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluff Hotel Beach
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas - Out Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing