We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Bahamas Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My new husband and I spent a week at Bluff House in June 2013. We got married in the middle of the week in a private ceremony on their beach just before sunset on the summer solstice. The whole experience was absolutely perfect. Stacy made us feel like we were the only people in the world who ever got married at Bluff House and like were the only thing going on, even though it was just the two of us. We greatly appreciate all that was done to personally to help us out, make the wedding a stress-free event, and really make it a special week for us. Stacy so perfectly nailed what we were looking for, and we have nothing but fond and special memories of our entire week. She is a stellar wedding planner who clearly loves her job.

Every person we interacted with that was affiliated with Bluff House provided excellent service, was friendly, and treated us as special guests. It was hands-down the best service on the island. We explored town a lot and had great food everywhere; the meals we had at Bluff House were happily no exception. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, housekeeping was spot on, and we enjoyed having the beach to ourselves most of the time.

I knew from when Stacy and I first talked about the wedding, that I had found the perfect situation for our wedding, and everything about Bluff House only served to prove me right and even exceed our expectations. We truly hope to return.

This was our first trip to The Bahamas. We went in rather blind, and could have not have been more pleased with the entire experience.

Thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpaigeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

On behalf of Stacy and the rest of the staff, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at the Bluff House for such a momentous occasion. We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you will pass the word that the Bluff House is back, better than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our room at the Bluff House looked just like the picture- it was brand new and immaculate. The marina is beautiful, and we were allowed to tie our rental boat up to the dingy dock at no extra charge. All the staff were kind and helpful to us from the moment we arrived til the moment we caught the ferry out. The resort spans from the marina-side to the beach-side, so it is nice to have a golf cart. You may want to reserve one in advance... sometimes they can be hard to come by. The restaurant and office/ gift shop overlook the marina. The food is good, the servers are friendly, and it is very pleasant to sit in the open-air restaurant with the view of the harbor. The restaurant, pool, shower/restroom facilities, and beach-side bar, all look brand new. The building we stayed in looked new as well. There are buildings on the property which have not been renovated yet, but I do not think those rooms are rented. Apparently, renovation plans are in the works for those structures as well. This is the nicest resort we have ever stayed at in the Bahamas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miles392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our staff and the property and we look forward to serving you again. The Bluff House is back, better than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We rented a "tree house" through Bluff House which was really awesome. We had to take the ferry from Treasure Cay to Green Turtle Cay. It was a twenty minute boat ride. The people at Bluff House were very helpful. We ate at their restaurant and the food and service were good. The staff was humerous and efficient. Nice gift shop. You have to travel by golf cart and some of the roads are really rough and rugged, which made the whole experience exciting. The marina is beautiful. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments as we appreciate the feedback. The Bluff House is back, better than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staying at the Bluff House Resort was a perfect experience. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They made us feel right at home. The accommodations are beautiful and the Marina was perfect for our sailboat. Every meal was delicious and their signature drink "the Tranquil Turtle" was refreshing and delicious. Everything about the Bluff House was perfect and can't wait to go back

Room Tip: 8 Perfect Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We appreciate your comments about our staff and the facilities at the Bluff House and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Bluff House marina when a strong cold front threatened very high winds and generally ugly conditions in the Abacos. We found the place to be one of the nicest marina/restaurant/hotels we've seen in the Bahamas. The dock hands were knowledgeable, and staff at the hotel office extremely helpful. The restaurant was first rate with specials just about every night...our kind of place! The price was right as well and was the cheapest docking rate we'd found anywhere in the Bahamas. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tidetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I loved the layout of the property, the beach is easily accessed by all rooms everywhere. Having the private beach with a reef filled with all types of sea life running right along the shore line of the property, was amazing to have it right outside my room. The food hit the spot every time, and the quality of the food and portions I was very pleased with. Well worth the price. My family is going back for Thanksgiving and I cannot wait!! Definitely very satisfied with my visit and stay and I thank the bluff house resort! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kaytea024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We just returned from a fabulous 8 day stay at Bluff House, August 21 - August 29. We were honored to celebrate our wedding and be the first guests to enjoy the BEAUTIFUL newly renovated 8 Bluff House suites! This was our third stay here, and plan on returning in November. It just keeps getting better. We love Bluff House! Owner Stacy Phillips ( and her husband Ian) decorated each suite with exquisite West Indies style decor that provided not only luxury but comfort. Our wedding guests were so happy! She thought of everything! And Chris Pollock, the General Manager was hands down the most accommodating and gracious hotel manager I have ever experienced. He never stopped working and saw to every need of every guest. Roxie, Vanessa, Erin, Summer...the most awesome bartenders ever!!! These girls were there day and night and had there hands full and were WONDERFUL!!! Claudia and Natasha in the reception office accommodated every guest with every need. Jason, the Dock Master was awesome and Daniel not stopped working. And the food is FABULOUS! We even had the kitchen prepare our fresh fish with coconut encrusted breading. It was delicous! The location of this property on Green Turtle and the fact that they have the only private beach along with everything else I mentioned is why we continue to return. If you would like details of how wonderful and perfect Stacy and Chris coordinated my totallly stressless wedding, please contact them for my email address and I will be happy to give you more details. The lobster boil the night before the wedding on the private beach was amazing for our guests of 30!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KBirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

It was such an honor and joy to host Kathy and Roger's wedding and we really enjoyed being of service to her wedding party. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Turtle Cay
8.0 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
254 reviews
23.8 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#8 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
8.0 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Between the Sea of Abaco and White Sound, Green Turtle Cay (Formerly Bluff House Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Green Turtle Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Green Turtle Cay
Price Range: $212 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the highest point of Green Turtle Cay, this 12 acre tropical Bahamian paradise stretches from White Sound to the Sea of Abaco. Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina has been described as the "most special piece of property in the Abaco islands." Our spacious and luxurious hotel suites are bright and cheery with overwater balconies. Each room offer direct ocean front views, king size beds, a sofa that pulls out to a queen size bed, dining table, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Our private white sand beach is just steps away from your room. The Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar is located on our private beach overlooking the Sea of Abaco where guests can swim and lounge. The Tranquil Turtle serves lunch and snacks. Enjoy great island food and tropical drinks on the patio deck. Tie up at our dock or dinghy in to enjoy the stunning sunsets and unsurpassed hospitality. The Ballyhoo Bar & Grill serves delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week. Dine outside on the harbour side deck or inside in our air-conditioned dining room with great views of the water. Lounge by our outdoor swimming pool located adjacent to Ballyhoo. The Low Tide Gift Shop offers a variety of island goodies, resort wear, resort logoed tees, hats & shirts, as well as basic personal care items. Our Front Desk Staff can arrange golf cart rentals, fishing trips, diving excursions and give you tips for the best spots to explore on Green Turtle and the surrounding cays. Inquire about our ever special events and our popular wedding and honeymoon packages Bluff House Beach Resort also offers a 46 slip, full-service Marina that can accommodate vessels up to 120' as well as 6 large catamaran slips. Fuel, gas, ice and bait are available from our docks on White Sound. Complimentary Cable TV and WiFi. Six luxury marble restrooms and 4 luxury showers are available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluff Hotel Beach
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas - Out Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing