We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the best accomodations ever in Exuma”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vikingmom...
Terryville, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best accomodations ever in Exuma”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Charlie is the most gracious host we have ever experienced. He provides everything you need for comfort and enjoyment. The villa is sparkling clean and comfortable. Getting into Georgetown is no problem. He can take care of everything. We enjoyed our stay so much and hope to be able to return next year. Having a washer available was also a plus. No need to bring too much clothing. Beautiful little beach and amazing sunrises and flats. Also met Charlie's lovely family. Thank you Charlie for a wonderful vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave K
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
4
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit and this time our two adult sons joined us. It is an incredibly beautiful spot and a great place to relax, sunbathe, swim, kayak and watch the dolphins go by.

We used the kayaks, hired the smaller Boston Whaler for a day and did a little fishing around the local flats. It was a little windier this visit but that means you don’t get bothered by sand flies in the evenings and mornings.

The owner Charlie and his family live close by and keep the villa, garden, private beach, boats and kayaks in tip top condition. Charlie is very helpful if you need advice or information and if you are lucky may be able to supply you with some freshly caught Snapper at a very good price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect- look no further”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Ive spent the last 2 years studying the Exuma islands online and then months this year planning our trip to Exuma so that everything could be as perfect as possible. We were 4 active, adventurous younger adults ( 2 are middle aged, but I’ll call them younger ). We wanted the best of all the options, remote but convenient. Something with access to breathtaking views that required no work to get to. Once on the island we learned a lot about how the wind and tides affect the area. Specifically as it related to your daily activities, beaching, boating, etc. A lot of places we had looked at elsewhere that looked nice in calm pictures, on a perfect day would’ve been a bust on windier days, which are frequent and unavoidable. But not Charlie’s place. It does not matter what the weather is like, sunny or cloudy, windy or calm, the geographical location of his property couldn’t be any better. It is always a perfect day here. During low tide you have a breathtaking, long, sandbar to enjoy right out your back door. We spent 10 days exploring the surrounding cays with his boat and never saw another person or had to share a beach with anyone. You will not and cannot find a better deal or place to stay on the island. Next, Charlie’s hospitality is second to none. He is the most gracious host I’ve ever stayed with in all the Caribbean. His wealth of knowledge of the area made the trip amazing. He spared nothing from us and I feel as if I can truly call him my friend now. We will return here, and we will only stay at Charlie’s. The villas were the cleanest of any property I’ve ever stayed at including 5 star hotels/resorts. He leaves nothing to chance in making sure your stay is above and beyond your expectations. You will not regret your stay here. And if you do, you should seek medical attention IMMEDIATELY, because something is wrong with you. Save your money and stay with Charlie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat d
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation 10/17/17 to 10/24/17”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Husband and I totally enjoyed our stay at Bay View. The rental met our expectations. When I look for a vacation rental I look for (4) things. 1.Safety 2. Must be Clean 3. On the water 4. Fits my budget. This villa met all, after reading all the reviews I must concur with all. Charlie is a nice, polite person to deal with. I asked him a hundred questions and was patient and nice. Met his wife she is nice as well. His family has a house on the property away from the rentals but you do have good privacy. I think it is good to have a owner close by if problems come up. None did but good anyway I think. The rental is really clean and a good size. The kitchen had all one would need to cook in as we cook breakfast in. The beach are and views from the gazebo is so very calming and relaxing a perfect place to chill for hours and hours and we did just that. I felt completely safe. We rented one of his cars for the 6 days and I must say the car holds up well as we hit a few pot holes and missed a few as well. I would recommend renting a car to get around to see other beaches driving is not bad at all, small island and not a lot of cars on the road it is so worth it. We have visited many many islands in the Carribean, Mexico, Hawaii, Bermuda and I would return to Anguilla and here in Exuma. Will be Anguilla this Summer and back to Exuma and Bay View this fall again. My husband did not get a chance to fish and he wants to that. This will be our go to spot as it is quick to get to and enjoyable to Stay. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HomeInTor...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable vacation in paradise!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that Charlie is one of the most thoughtful and genuine people we have ever met. He made every effort to make our stay comfortable and pleasant, and he took great care of our every need. The villa itself was immaculately clean, and the beach in front of the villa overlooking the sandbar was breathtakingly beautiful -- bonus: we had the beach and sandbar all to ourselves! My son and I basked in the shallow end of the water one afternoon, and schools of fish swam by our feet. It was really amazing. The kayaks and convenient car rental from Charlie were extras that made the stay that much better. We will certainly be back again. This is the best spot on the Exumas hands-down!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick r
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a week!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Charlie's Place from August 25-September 3rd. We've been doing Caribbean vacations for 13 years. It's the first place my wife has ever said "this is where we're coming back to" we were lucky with the weather, we used the kayaks, his boat, and his car twice. The apartment has everything you need for cooking, (we did all our own cooking, shop Prime Islands meats and deli). The wifi worked great, plenty of US television. We spent a couple days just hanging out at his gazebo in the back yard right on the water. Seen some sharks and turtles at high tides. Be careful swimming in the channel, the tides can be swift.
As nice as the place is, Charlie is even nicer. He's always working around the place and ready to help with anything you need, but never in your "vacation space." Really top notch people. Good luck Charlie! Hope to see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing