We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing in Every Way !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vacationi...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing in Every Way !!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing ! As many others reviews have said !

First - Let me say Charlie the owner is the most welcoming and genuinely great person through and through. Thank You!

The Location is perfect imo. We loved being able to take the Kayaks across and around Man-o-War Cay. The water is so blue and beautiful and watching the sandbar appear and disappear are beautiful. Swim at the beach or dock area. And when you want to leave and explore the east end of the island or run into town its not far at all.

Hanging at the Gazebo lounging on the chaise lounges watching turtles and looking for sharks in the the blue waters was breathtaking. We had great weather although a little windy but kept it cool and comfortable without no seeums.

The Villa is a perfect for my husband and I. Super Clean! and had everything you needed to create a great meals all the way to the bath and beach towels all with a perfect view. Wifi works great . Bedding is comfortable. Air works great.

We rented the car a few days to explore the island and took the boat out 2 times to explore by waterways. Which was very convenient and was lucky to have that option at your fingertips.

I really can't say enough wonderful things about the rental and Charlie and his family. As others have said its all true. I would and will rent the Bay View Again. We did a lot of exploring of the island and realized we made the right choice with what my husband and I like to do this was the perfect spot for us. And the hospitality of Charlie topped it off.

Any questions feel free to email through tripadvisor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent views. Didn't want to leave. So breathtaking. Can't wait to go back! Charlie took great care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crock1Her...
Herndon, Va.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“100% satisfied, the accommodations, the awesome location, the owner”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Rented Villa 1 & 2 for a full week- 2nd trip at this location and didnt need to research where to stay as we knew the first time we would be back here-no question. Fabulous place. Walk out of the house thru the backyard and there you are at your beautiful private, well-kept dock- part covered-part sun- 4 loungers and a hammock and easy in and easy out of the fantastic water. We saw turtles right there, lemon and nurse shark. When the tide is low, you can swim a bit and walk on the sand bars-great for kids- beautiful water. Kayak. Cant say enough. We love several of the nearby beach restaurants (favorite-Santannas), and some of the out of the way beach bars- Chat N Chill, etc. This place though is THE place. Dont see how you could possibly be disappointed-Fabulous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
72danette
Antigonish, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Vacation View and Location!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect villa if you want to experience the most amazing views anywhere and the most beautiful water at your door step! Our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids ages 11 and 12 had the best vacation of our lives. We also had family in Villa #2, perfect set up for 2 families travelling together. The villa is more spacious than it looks in the pictures and has all the comforts of home. The air-conditioning worked perfectly, the wifi was great and the cable has all the channels of home, not that we watched much tv except the Stanley Cup finals! The inside is great but the outside is just unbelievable, the view from the spacious patio is something out of a magazine. The view is different throughout the day as the tide comes in and out. We loved having the convenience of the kayaks which we used almost everyday to explore the sand bars and nearby islands. We also rented 2 paddle boards from Dive Exuma which they delivered and picked up with no issue. Having Charlie's boat available was also very convenient, we rented the boat for 2 days to go to Stocking Island, Chat and Chill and Lumina Point for lunch. The boat is easy to use, just be careful on low tide, you may have to get out and push a little! Charlie is very easy to work with and available to answer any questions, his house is next door but there is total privacy at the villas.
Our favourite restaurants were Rusty Anchor at February Point (best burger I have ever tasted!) only 10 minutes from the Villa, they also had excellent steak, house club salad is excellent, best cheesecake I've ever had and they have a kids menu. Also loved Palapa at Grand Isle Resort, Shirleys at the Fish Fry, and Splash. We did the full day excursion with Sugar, excellent day, favourite part was thunderball grotto.
One recommendation is to check which day of the week the boats come in for food supplies and go to the grocery store that day or shortly after, we didn't realize and items like fruit and milk were getting pretty low when we did go pick up groceries. We did have Charlie stock some items for us when we arrived which was excellent.
The entire island and the waters surrounding it are just breathtaking, the people are so friendly, everyone is happy to be in paradise. We travelled from one end to the other but the view and water at Charlies could not be beat! We will definitely be return guests!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fun2sea
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Bay View Villas & loved it as much as the first time, if that is possible. The house is simply furnished but very clean & equipped with everything you will need. With that being said, you will not want to spend any time inside, because the view outside is unlike anything most people will ever see in their lifetime. Every time we would come home from a day of adventures, that view coming down the drive on the top of the hill will take your breath away! We loved sitting out by the water & watching all the marine life go by. We saw Sherman, the sea turtle, nurse sharks, huge sting rays, Barracuda, tropical fish, & other fish that I wasn't sure what they were. We went to different beaches every day. Make sure to go to CocoPlum beach at low tide, beautiful sand bar to the right & you can walk out forever. Jolly Hall & Tropic of Cancer are also beautiful. We are already planning our next trip to come back & stay at Charlie's place again. We have fallen in love with this little island & the people who call it home. Donna & Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ACW0310
Adamstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bay View Villa #1 April 11 -April 19 2017, we stayed at Bay view villa #2 just my husband and I, the same time last year and loved it so much that we decided to bring our 3 teenage children with us. I wondered if we would like it as much as the first time, and sure enough it was a perfect vacation,-Bay view villa is truly a Slice of Paradise, exactly the perfect vacation spot for us, so beautiful, quiet and relaxing. I could "copy & paste" my review from last year. The property is very clean and the kitchen fully equipped. The apartment is bright & spacious. The view indescribable beautiful. The water in front of the property is like a natural pool. It is really great that Charlie has a car available for each apartment and we only have to pay for the days we use it. We enjoyed the kayaks available and explored the near by cays, there is also a boat available for rent. Charlie is a wonderful host and always concerned about the happiness and well being of his guests, he is very busy improving his property, but never too busy to chat and answer questions. One day we went fishing with him, he is a great fisherman/guide we all had lots of fun, even though we had more wind than we liked. We caught 40 fish in no time. After we got home Charlie came with "appetizers" and prepared some of the fish for us which were delicious. I think we found our "Happy Place" and are already checking dates when we will take the next trip to Exuma to Bay View Villa!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing