We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robbie V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is absolute paradise. Charlie is a gracious and caring host. We have already planned another trip with the family but have to go back before then because I can't wait to see it and experience it again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie331...
Brooks, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

No better place on earth than right here. If I could give 10 stars I would. Pictures do not do this place justice at all!!!! Charlie has the most incredible place on earth!!!!! Accommodations were refreshing and clean and the views were out of this world. I have never felt so at home anywhere as I did here. Learning to drive on the wrong side was no big deal at all so it allowed us to explore the island and going into town was easy and the locals were so inviting and friendly. We will be back over and over. Thank you Charlie for everything!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing honestly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Dream Honeymoon!”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Bay View Unit 1 all last week for our belated honeymoon. We both agree this is the BEST vacation experience we've ever had, hands down! Charlie is an amazing host! He is so very welcoming, helpful and giving. He picked us up from the airport and showed us around town, taking us straight to the local markets so that we could walk into our unit with some groceries. He also emailed us a map outlining all the wonderful things to do and see around the island, including places to eat and beach entrances. However, once we got to Charlie's place, we didn't want to leave! The unit itself was immaculately clean and well maintained. The views from the living room and bedroom were spectacular...the bay is in your backyard, surrounded by palm trees. Charlie assured us he was right around the corner should we need anything at all, and he truly was. Charlie shared with us exotic treats right from his own yard, including guavas, sugar cane, dilly fruit, sugar apples, coconut and giant avocados! The best part of all was when Charlie took us fishing to celebrate our first anniversary. He knew just where to go for bonefish, snapper, and even lobster. My husband was able to spear lobster for our anniversary dinner, which we had along with grouper that I caught. It was so much more than I ever expected to receive from a host.
Charlie has rental cars and a boat for your use whenever you do decide to venture out, which we found to be super convenient.
Charlie also provides kayaks which you can take across the bay to a beautiful, secluded beach.
Bay View Rentals offers privacy and seclusion unattainable at bigger resorts.
If you're looking for a relaxing, laid back vacation with the most helpful host you could ask for, Bay View is for you! We cannot recommend it more highly; we will DEFINITELY be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schneider...
virginia beach, va
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 8 nights with my husband and 2 children and I wish we were still there! The house was spotless and very clean upon our arrival. I do not think there is a better view or location on the Island. The amazing transformation of the sandbar infront of the property during low tide is a magical site to see.vwe saw lemon sharks, nurse sharks and sting rays right infront of house! We explored, swam, snorkeled, fished, used kayaks and rented the boat. My son caught his first fish with the help of Charlie who took him to a fishing spot and now he is hooked! Charlie is a wonderful host and takes great pride in his lovely rental on the water! I feel like we made a friend in Charlie and his wife during our stay. Thank you Charlie for a wonderful vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson...
mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bay View Vacation Rentals - An Amazing place to stay !”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife, 2 daughters (ages 14 & 17) and I stayed at Bay View Vacation Rentals for 6 days back in April, which now seems like forever ago.
It was our 2nd trip to Exuma, but 1st time staying at Bay View. In summary, the place is awesome.
In fact, it’s so awesome that a 16x24” picture taken from the beach deck now sits on our fireplace mantle and serves a reminder of this incredible place.

My wife arranged all details of the vacation and worked closely with the owner, Charlie on the booking, reservations, etc.
Communication was open and honest about costs and other expenses. Once there, Charlie went out of his way to make sure our vacation went well.
Even splitting coconuts one day to give us all a taste of fresh coconut water. We’d speak each day as he’d be doing his “chores” around the property.
If we needed something, he was extremely responsive, but otherwise kept to his work and never knew he was around.
Charlie will rent you a car or boat if you like. These items are on site at the Bay View property and readily available.

The House:
The house is well equipped. Coffee maker worked great. All the pans and dishes you could ever need.
The washer/dryer is a real plus to have and the air conditioning worked well. There is a fresh water house next to the unit for rinsing off salt water.
The location is a short 10-12 minute ride south from Georgetown.
The flats across from Bay View are incredibly beautiful and will rival anything you will see in the Bahamas.
The deck by the water is a great place to sit and talk, relax on the hammock, swim, fish, keep an eye open for turtles and enjoy your favorite cocktail.
Wi-Fi and TV are provided. Some amazing flats start just across the channel and go endlessly in all directions. Use the 3 kayaks provided to cross the channel and cast for bonefish on the incoming tide.

The Island:
Like others have said, we also recommend a day trip through the Exuma islands with “Four C’s”. You’ll feed the famous swimming pigs of Exuma, snorkel the Thurderball Grotto, feed Giant Iguanas and swim with sharks and have lunch at a Bahamian restaurant. You’ll see some amazing islands and properties owned by famous actors and musicians. Exuma has plenty of places to eat and drink, so do rent the car from Charlie to travel to and fro and enjoy the island and visiting Chat and Chill on Stocking Island is a must.

Highly recommended and we will be back to visit Charlie at Bay View Vacation Rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I even start?! The villa was immaculate and smelled fresh when we entered. The kitchen was well equipped. The views from the villa are STUNNING!! It was so nice having the gazebo by the water. There was a ladder going directly into the water on the lower landing for easy water access. It was also nice to walk into the water from the small beach. We loved kayaking to Man of War Cay and often had the whole Cay to ourselves. Snorkeling was fun, seeing fish, rays and Sherman the sea turtle. Charlie is a kind and generous host, sharing the fruit that grows on his property. We had guava, mango, sugar apples and coconuts!! I think Charlie has the best slice of paradise on the entire island! Best Vacation Ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryla3
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Location on Island”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a super value. We rented both units for 10 days and agreed it was not long enough. Most pristine waters you can imagine - people staying in other locations around the island book excursions by boat to see the waters that you can just walk out your back door to see. The units are spotless and comfortable. Everything you need is available and if not, Charlie is willing to help with anything you need. He is a great host and full of knowledge. We are already planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing