We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
131 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 131 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
schneider...
virginia beach, va
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 8 nights with my husband and 2 children and I wish we were still there! The house was spotless and very clean upon our arrival. I do not think there is a better view or location on the Island. The amazing transformation of the sandbar infront of the property during low tide is a magical site to see.vwe saw lemon sharks, nurse sharks and sting rays right infront of house! We explored, swam, snorkeled, fished, used kayaks and rented the boat. My son caught his first fish with the help of Charlie who took him to a fishing spot and now he is hooked! Charlie is a wonderful host and takes great pride in his lovely rental on the water! I feel like we made a friend in Charlie and his wife during our stay. Thank you Charlie for a wonderful vacation!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson...
mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bay View Vacation Rentals - An Amazing place to stay !”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife, 2 daughters (ages 14 & 17) and I stayed at Bay View Vacation Rentals for 6 days back in April, which now seems like forever ago.
It was our 2nd trip to Exuma, but 1st time staying at Bay View. In summary, the place is awesome.
In fact, it’s so awesome that a 16x24” picture taken from the beach deck now sits on our fireplace mantle and serves a reminder of this incredible place.

My wife arranged all details of the vacation and worked closely with the owner, Charlie on the booking, reservations, etc.
Communication was open and honest about costs and other expenses. Once there, Charlie went out of his way to make sure our vacation went well.
Even splitting coconuts one day to give us all a taste of fresh coconut water. We’d speak each day as he’d be doing his “chores” around the property.
If we needed something, he was extremely responsive, but otherwise kept to his work and never knew he was around.
Charlie will rent you a car or boat if you like. These items are on site at the Bay View property and readily available.

The House:
The house is well equipped. Coffee maker worked great. All the pans and dishes you could ever need.
The washer/dryer is a real plus to have and the air conditioning worked well. There is a fresh water house next to the unit for rinsing off salt water.
The location is a short 10-12 minute ride south from Georgetown.
The flats across from Bay View are incredibly beautiful and will rival anything you will see in the Bahamas.
The deck by the water is a great place to sit and talk, relax on the hammock, swim, fish, keep an eye open for turtles and enjoy your favorite cocktail.
Wi-Fi and TV are provided. Some amazing flats start just across the channel and go endlessly in all directions. Use the 3 kayaks provided to cross the channel and cast for bonefish on the incoming tide.

The Island:
Like others have said, we also recommend a day trip through the Exuma islands with “Four C’s”. You’ll feed the famous swimming pigs of Exuma, snorkel the Thurderball Grotto, feed Giant Iguanas and swim with sharks and have lunch at a Bahamian restaurant. You’ll see some amazing islands and properties owned by famous actors and musicians. Exuma has plenty of places to eat and drink, so do rent the car from Charlie to travel to and fro and enjoy the island and visiting Chat and Chill on Stocking Island is a must.

Highly recommended and we will be back to visit Charlie at Bay View Vacation Rentals.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I even start?! The villa was immaculate and smelled fresh when we entered. The kitchen was well equipped. The views from the villa are STUNNING!! It was so nice having the gazebo by the water. There was a ladder going directly into the water on the lower landing for easy water access. It was also nice to walk into the water from the small beach. We loved kayaking to Man of War Cay and often had the whole Cay to ourselves. Snorkeling was fun, seeing fish, rays and Sherman the sea turtle. Charlie is a kind and generous host, sharing the fruit that grows on his property. We had guava, mango, sugar apples and coconuts!! I think Charlie has the best slice of paradise on the entire island! Best Vacation Ever!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryla3
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Location on Island”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a super value. We rented both units for 10 days and agreed it was not long enough. Most pristine waters you can imagine - people staying in other locations around the island book excursions by boat to see the waters that you can just walk out your back door to see. The units are spotless and comfortable. Everything you need is available and if not, Charlie is willing to help with anything you need. He is a great host and full of knowledge. We are already planning our next trip!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robytoots
San Jose, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Charlies place at the beginning of June for 10 days and it was 10 days of total relaxation and bliss, such a beautiful property! The unit was impeccably clean and comfortable, Charlies pride of ownership really shows through as every part of his property is well maintained and cared for.
First time I saw the view from the front room of the unit I gasped.... so beautiful! There is a huge tiled patio in the front of the house facing the ocean and beach, privacy was not an issue at all even though the other side of the duplex was occupied the entire stay, there was plenty of room. The gazebo down on the water was awesome with 4 comfortable loungers, picnic table and chairs and the hammock. The swim ladder down to the swimming hole directly in front of the gazebo was pure heaven to dip into the ocean for a swim. We spent a lot of time out there just gazing at the beautiful view of Man O War Cay that was directly in front of us. As the tides would change throughout the day the water would turn several shades of blue and green and a sand bar would appear. You could easily walk across at low tide to explore the neighboring cays or kayak over there. We did not use them but Charlie has 3 kayaks for your use, 2 singles and 1 tandem. I could go on and on about how wonderful the grounds were on this property.
Charlie has cars available for your use if you wish to rent them. The nice thing is that he only charges you for the days that you actually use it which is super convenient as some days we just got caught up in the beauty of the place and felt no need to go anywhere.
The rental is only a few miles to Georgetown for supplies and a few miles the other way to Little Exuma to go to Santannas for yummy lobster, Tropic of Cancer Beach and Tropic Breeze for a delicious meal. We did not have children with us but thought it would be a wonderful place to take our small grandchildren, there is even a nice sandy beach on the property that is shallow that would be safe for the kiddos to play and watch the resident turtle " Sherman" swim about.
It is safe to say that this was truly one of the best properties that we have ever rented on vacation and would not hesitate to stay again if we ever go back to Exuma. Charlie is a wonderful host!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gazebo and swimming ladder to ocean
Liked least: I cannot think of anything negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Charlie's Bay View Vacation rental #1 in Exuma in May 2016. The property was stunning. The color of the water is indescribable. We used the kayaks to explore Man O War Cay, and saw sand dollars, lemon sharks, sting rays, nurse sharks, star fish and more just right in front of the house. Charlie was very helpful and kind, and answered any questions. We took the car out a couple days, and the boat one day and had a blast exploring the island. It was fun to visit Stocking Island and Chat N Chill. We fed the sting rays conch and had an awesome rum punch. We would also recommend taking the 4C's Adventure tour to see the swimming pigs, Compass Cay, Thunderball Grotto, etc. We hated to leave this paradise and hope to return!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property is breathtaking
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M
Central Florida, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Rental in Special Spot on Great Exuma”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We took a spring break family trip with our 5-year-old son to Charlie's Bay View vacation rental. The 2 bedroom unit was super clean and well equipped with everything you need for your stay. It was our first time using FlipKey but everything was easy and payment was secure. We were picked up at the airport by Charlie's uncle (additional fee but well worth it) and stopped by the grocery store and liquor store in town on the way to the unit. We never left the unit again for 6 days except by kayak or Charlie's 15-foot boat which we rented for 2 days. We probably should have used one of his rental cars to explore the island some more but there was so much to do and see on the water we were content. The views, the beach, the islands within a short paddle are all amazing. We caught bonefish, grouper and snapper right from the seawall. On the days we rented the boat we visited the Chat N Chill, snorkeled and fished patch reefs, sea caves and visited Moriah Cay and some unbelievable sand bars. This was our first trip to the island but we'll definitely be back to visit again. Charlie is a great host and makes sure you have everything you need. Our son had a great time playing with his daughter on the beach and they even had a little fishing contest from the seawall (they both caught Nassau Grouper - hers was bigger). We caught lane snapper for dinner right from the property. Food on the island is expensive so we brought coffee and a good deal of packaged food/snacks from home. We brought a travel fishing rod and spinning reel and had our best luck fishing with white jigs tipped with squid. Great little beach on the property and plenty of good beaches within reach while using the free kayaks. The gazebo on the water is a great place for morning coffee or an afternoon cocktail. The stars at night are incredible! Watching the tide rise and fall on the flats across from the house is very cool. Thanks Charlie for sharing this beautiful spot with us and for your hospitality. It's a vacation and a spot we'll never forget.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unbelievable location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing