We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location on Island”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tryla3
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Location on Island”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a super value. We rented both units for 10 days and agreed it was not long enough. Most pristine waters you can imagine - people staying in other locations around the island book excursions by boat to see the waters that you can just walk out your back door to see. The units are spotless and comfortable. Everything you need is available and if not, Charlie is willing to help with anything you need. He is a great host and full of knowledge. We are already planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robytoots
San Jose, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Charlies place at the beginning of June for 10 days and it was 10 days of total relaxation and bliss, such a beautiful property! The unit was impeccably clean and comfortable, Charlies pride of ownership really shows through as every part of his property is well maintained and cared for.
First time I saw the view from the front room of the unit I gasped.... so beautiful! There is a huge tiled patio in the front of the house facing the ocean and beach, privacy was not an issue at all even though the other side of the duplex was occupied the entire stay, there was plenty of room. The gazebo down on the water was awesome with 4 comfortable loungers, picnic table and chairs and the hammock. The swim ladder down to the swimming hole directly in front of the gazebo was pure heaven to dip into the ocean for a swim. We spent a lot of time out there just gazing at the beautiful view of Man O War Cay that was directly in front of us. As the tides would change throughout the day the water would turn several shades of blue and green and a sand bar would appear. You could easily walk across at low tide to explore the neighboring cays or kayak over there. We did not use them but Charlie has 3 kayaks for your use, 2 singles and 1 tandem. I could go on and on about how wonderful the grounds were on this property.
Charlie has cars available for your use if you wish to rent them. The nice thing is that he only charges you for the days that you actually use it which is super convenient as some days we just got caught up in the beauty of the place and felt no need to go anywhere.
The rental is only a few miles to Georgetown for supplies and a few miles the other way to Little Exuma to go to Santannas for yummy lobster, Tropic of Cancer Beach and Tropic Breeze for a delicious meal. We did not have children with us but thought it would be a wonderful place to take our small grandchildren, there is even a nice sandy beach on the property that is shallow that would be safe for the kiddos to play and watch the resident turtle " Sherman" swim about.
It is safe to say that this was truly one of the best properties that we have ever rented on vacation and would not hesitate to stay again if we ever go back to Exuma. Charlie is a wonderful host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gazebo and swimming ladder to ocean
Liked least: I cannot think of anything negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Charlie's Bay View Vacation rental #1 in Exuma in May 2016. The property was stunning. The color of the water is indescribable. We used the kayaks to explore Man O War Cay, and saw sand dollars, lemon sharks, sting rays, nurse sharks, star fish and more just right in front of the house. Charlie was very helpful and kind, and answered any questions. We took the car out a couple days, and the boat one day and had a blast exploring the island. It was fun to visit Stocking Island and Chat N Chill. We fed the sting rays conch and had an awesome rum punch. We would also recommend taking the 4C's Adventure tour to see the swimming pigs, Compass Cay, Thunderball Grotto, etc. We hated to leave this paradise and hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property is breathtaking
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M
Central Florida, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Rental in Special Spot on Great Exuma”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We took a spring break family trip with our 5-year-old son to Charlie's Bay View vacation rental. The 2 bedroom unit was super clean and well equipped with everything you need for your stay. It was our first time using FlipKey but everything was easy and payment was secure. We were picked up at the airport by Charlie's uncle (additional fee but well worth it) and stopped by the grocery store and liquor store in town on the way to the unit. We never left the unit again for 6 days except by kayak or Charlie's 15-foot boat which we rented for 2 days. We probably should have used one of his rental cars to explore the island some more but there was so much to do and see on the water we were content. The views, the beach, the islands within a short paddle are all amazing. We caught bonefish, grouper and snapper right from the seawall. On the days we rented the boat we visited the Chat N Chill, snorkeled and fished patch reefs, sea caves and visited Moriah Cay and some unbelievable sand bars. This was our first trip to the island but we'll definitely be back to visit again. Charlie is a great host and makes sure you have everything you need. Our son had a great time playing with his daughter on the beach and they even had a little fishing contest from the seawall (they both caught Nassau Grouper - hers was bigger). We caught lane snapper for dinner right from the property. Food on the island is expensive so we brought coffee and a good deal of packaged food/snacks from home. We brought a travel fishing rod and spinning reel and had our best luck fishing with white jigs tipped with squid. Great little beach on the property and plenty of good beaches within reach while using the free kayaks. The gazebo on the water is a great place for morning coffee or an afternoon cocktail. The stars at night are incredible! Watching the tide rise and fall on the flats across from the house is very cool. Thanks Charlie for sharing this beautiful spot with us and for your hospitality. It's a vacation and a spot we'll never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unbelievable location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP G
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So super relaxing”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect, you are 15 minutes from anywhere you need to go. You are staying in unspoiled territory. At night you are amazed at the amount of stars that can be seen . You have your own private gazebo and beach that you share with the other renters (who we hardly ever saw). We relaxed and did a whole lot of nothing. The apartment has everything you need. It is super clean with a stocked kitchen (salt pepper, pots pans, dishes etc). You have a full size fridge, freezer and microwave. Dining table, large LCD TV, fans, AC. Charles and the Rolle family are so kind and will help with whatever you need. I highly suggest renting a car if you need to leave the property. Taxi's are expensive. For $50 you can use the car to treat yourself to lunch, take a water taxi to have BBQ at Chat N Chill or visit the unspoiled Tropic of Cancer beach. For the price I couldn't imagine ever staying anywhere else on Exuma. This is the place!! My husband and I had the best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1417
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PARADISE FOUND”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Location Location Location!!! We LOVE this place!!!! So glad I found and chose Bay View!
My husband and I vacationed to Great Exuma for 1 week, with our 2 children, ages 11 & 14. Charlie picked us up from the airport, and took us to get groceries and liquor. Then to the rental, 20 minutes from Georgetown (30 minutes from the airport). The unit was immaculate!! And met every need. 2 bedrooms with comfortable beds, towels, AC, very clean grill, large closets, gas oven, microwave, blender, coffee maker, washer/ dryer, (no dishwasher), tv, table, outdoor table/chairs, lounge chairs. Charlie provides start up soaps, toilet paper, etc. Unit includes use of kayaks! Kayak across the bay to Man-O-War Cay. INCREDIBLE!!! Saw a sea turtle, sting rays, shark, and star fish all on the 1st day! Husband fished right off the dock and from the kayak. He also took a bonefish fishing trip - his vacation highlight!
This rental is part of a duplex, we really enjoyed meeting the neighbors, who had been there for 3 weeks! They provided us with lots of tips!
The unit has cars available to rent at $50 / day which is a great rate for the island. Rent a car and explore the island. It is safe and the locals are very friendly! Ate at Santana's, (must get a rum cake at the bakery next door), Tropical Breeze, Catch a Fire, and Haulover Bay (you can kayak to this restaurant!). Shopped in town and Haulover Bay has a gift shop.
Charlie rents his 15' Boston Whaler boat for $150/day (plus gas). Includes cooler. Also a great rate for the island! Explore the nearby islands and dock at the Chat-n-Chill for drinks and food on Stocking Island.
Also, be sure to book a tour to the other islands early in the week (ours was canceled due to weather, ended up settling for 1/2 day tour on another day). Highly recommend a tour. The beauty of the Exumas is unbelievable!!!
Things to bring: cash (very few places take credit card), snorkel gear (or Minn's in Georgetown rents it for $10/day), straws, bug spray, sunscreen, fishing gear,
This trip was truly AMAZING!!!! Bay View exceeded my high expectations!! Highly recommend this to others!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bay, beach, island, ocean life
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is Exuma............”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bayview Villas is only for those who want the best! Clean, comfortable and stunning views all over. Kayak to Man-of-War cay or to Mariah cay and enjoy unspoiled beaches. Watch marine life on the waterfront on the beautiful patio or relaxing on the private beach. Car, boat no problem, all there for you to use at a great price. Charlie and his family are warm and welcoming to all and it was a pleasure feeding Shilo our extras we cooked up, she loved it. You can fish right off the waterfront deck and catch Bone Fish or Barracuda or anything that will show up on your hook. This place is for those who want to experience and explore the great outdoors of Exuma on their own. You can Kayak over to Haulover Bay restaurant and enjoy drinks, food or again the beautiful view. This is the best place to stay!! Thank you to all the family and Charlie. We will miss you but look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: there is nothing to like least.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing