We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!”
Review of Exuma Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exuma Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Great Exuma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

WOW!! What an AMAZING stay my husband and I had at Exuma Beach Resort! This hotel is cute, quaint, peaceful, and fun! Sara and all of the staff could not have possibly been any more kind and helpful! I felt like I was dropped off in the middle of paradise! The rooms are cute & clean. Our room (Bonefish Bay) had a nice balcony that overlooked that amazing clear blue water. I wish I could wake up to that view everyday! The food at the restaurant (Latitudes) was great, as well as the service. The view as you eat just blows your mind! You can walk around the beach area outside of the hotel and just plop down anywhere on the sand and relax or swim in the clear blue waters that surround the place. I also kayaked, which was so beautiful! I kayaked to a beach straight across from the hotel. It was a good workout that put me in a meditative mind set. The water is so clear to the bottom that you can spot several different fish, turtles, and starfish. Bring snorkel gear if you have it since there is lots to see. Sara recommended a day tour that we did with 4 C's cruises, and all I can say is that it is a MUST to do! We fed iguanas, sharks, swam with & fed pigs, snorkeled in a cave, and relaxed on the most breath taking sand bar I have ever laid my eyes on! I can't wait to return to this place! If you are going to Exuma, look no further, this is the best place top stay!
Bernadette

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernienovembre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    22
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
59
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Just when I thought my vacation could get no better I entered Hooper's Suite and WOW vacation got 100% better. The room was superbly decorated and very spacious and the views was priceless. Thanks guys for an amazing time and I invite all to come for a visit if only for a night....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itsyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at Exuma Beach Resort for a week and it couldn't have been better. We were booked at another hotel, but only stayed there one night because it was just awful (Exuma Palms)! Thanks to Groupon allowing us to switch hotels and Sara, LaTroy and Brendee at Exuma Beach Resort our vacation was saved! The rooms are clean & hip, the staff fantastic and the atmosphere and location great. I can't emphasize just how wonderful the staff was. They were so helpful, friendly and eager to please, it really made all the difference in the world! All of Sara's suggested activities and places to eat were perfect - charter boat trip with Evvie; pig roast at Chat n Chill; Fish Fry; Santana's; pina colada's at La Shante; Tropic of Cancer Beach etc. The only thing we didn't get a chance to do was swim with the pigs. Guess we'll have to come back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VistaDestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I just spent a few nights at Exuma Beach Resort in June with my friend, we had such a great time, the hotel is very close to Georgetown, just on the beach, beautiful view from the pool, they have a very nice and cool bar where they play music at night. You have the breakfast in front of the ocean. Latroy one of the employees is the best, he is so nice and fun, he recommended us the best things to see and do while we were there, he took us to a beautiful boat trip to see the swimming pigs and the iguanas, i highly recommend it!!! one of the best experience i had during the trip.

Room Tip: The rooms are very clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlabouttheglobe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at Exuma Beach Resort for a week - Saturday to Saturday. Convenient to George Town, the Fish Fry, and beaches. Exuma Beach Resort was perfect and the perfect place to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and Hooper Suite is the place to stay. Nice pool, great afternoon events, great drinks and food. The continental breakfast was also a plus - loved the grapefruit! You have to try the grilled lobster - it is to die for. The Grilled Conch was my husband's favorite. The property is beautiful. I can not neglect the employees - they were always available with a smile and ready to assist anyway possible. While I had most contact with a few - all of them were A+ in my book. Sarah the Property Manager is a jewel and very personable. Brandy was always in the know and ready to help anyway she could. Alex was a great bartender, waiter and conversationalist - good luck at college Alex! Casey was an excellent host and waiter and a wealth of knowledge too! Cora is the best housekeeper ever! I can't forget Garfield - great sense of humor and bartender. It seemed everybody knew it was our anniversary and wished us well several times.

Room Tip: Hooper Suite is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandsand2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Bar Staff and servers were very gracious, but when I called weeks earlier, LaTroy told me it was not necessary to make reservations for tours. When we arrived for our 3 day weekend- we were told the boat was full. LaTroy said he would do his magic and get us on the boat since this was the whole reason for coming to Exuma. He later said we were good to go. Next morning- not the case. We were left behind. The door knob to our room - best room at the resort- was hanging and fell off twice. I did not feel safe, especially when a drunk man tried to enter our room twice at 5 AM. Manager was suppose to have it checked- she forgot. Water didn't drain in bath - so quick showers were a must. Fun bar staff and servers, make this place enjoyable. P.S. Use Coastal Tours - awesome people and wonderful time. They made our trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exumabeachresort, General Manager at Exuma Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We would like to thank you for voicing your concerns and opinions in relation to your stay us, please accept our apologies for your inconveniences as it is always our intent to create the ultimate vacation experiences for our guest. We apologize for the unfortunate incident where you were overbooked by the tour company and they had to cancel your reservation, we have since contacted to tour company and implemented new booking proceeds to ensure this never happens again. We further addressed all of your concerned expressed and wished only that we could have rectified the situation while you were still with us. We are enthused that you enjoyed our amazing staff and had a wonderful time on the Coastline Adventure tours. It is our hope that you will return to stay with us allowing us an opportunity to create an ultimate Exuma Beach Resort vacation experience for you.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had one of the most amazing times on this trip. The resort was beautiful, the staff was gracious, the bar fun, and the food was great. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing and fun vacation. It was also centrally located to Georgetown. They helped us with tons of details as well. LaTroy was so much fun as the desk manager!

Room Tip: I loved the ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domesticatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
1.3 mi away
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
2.0 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
175 reviews
11.1 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 4 in George Town
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exuma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exuma Beach Resort

Property: Exuma Beach Resort
Address: 1.5 Miles NW of Georgetown, Bahamas, Great Exuma
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Great Exuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Exuma Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuma Beach Resort is a 9 room boutique hotel with on-site bar and restaurant situated on Elizabeth Harbour just outside George Town, Exuma. The waters are indescribably blue, the beaches stretch for miles, the Bahamian People and their way of life is infectious, and we can't wait to share it all with you! Please be our guest. We can't wait to provide service with a smile to you all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Exuma Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exuma Beach Resort Great Exuma, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing