We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chat N' Chill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stocking Island

Stocking Island
Great Exuma
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Great Exuma
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chat N' Chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A must if you travel to Exuma! Go to the bar, mingle with locals and tourists alike...you never know who you're going to meet, spent some time talking to a sports celebrity but never asked who he was - just chatted and chilled, laid back perfection!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    89
    36
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Day trip to Stocking Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We rented a boat for the day from Minns in Georgetown. We had a nice day visiting the beaches along the island and snorkeling. We stopped at Chat -n- Chill to see what that was about no big thrill but a nice place to drop anchor for a drink if you want. You can visit the island for a half day as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've been to Stocking Island several times. The hike over to ocean side is well worth the effort. It's very beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrsturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Conch, sting ray, sand dollars oh my! The island teems with activities and marine life. It is a place to visit more than once.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank flipper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shocking Island”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

One little shack to eat at and a very dirty beach in a marina cove. There were visible oil slicks in the water that we were suppose to swim in. The staff at the "restaurant" were not friendly at all and apparently unaware that we would all be descending on them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stocking Island also viewed

 
Great Exuma, Out Islands
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Stocking Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing