We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view alone is outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Exuma is a beautiful island with amazing surroundings. Sandals was a great way to see this beautiful area. Our room was beautiful with great spa products and a wonderful bar. Housekeeping was excellent. As our second trip to a Sandals, we found the food and atomsphere better here than in Jamaica. We really enjoyed the Drunken Duck at night and the pool during the day. The spa services were simply wonderful.

Some of the negatives were:
- not all of the activities on the schedule occurred, which can be disappointing if you were really planning on something.
- there was a red flag on the beach most of our days there which means no water sports for that day
- the water sports were slightly limited
- some areas are in disrepair
- if you want a cabana get out early or get a butler as they go quickly.

Despite my negatives this was a wonderful all inclusive, exactly what you would expect and we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HedoHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,607 - 2,613 of 4,120 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Without question this is one of the most stunning all inclusive beach resorts with overall good service, food and accommodations. But you can reconcile all the reviews here with an asterisk. The best reviews are from those who were fortunate to not have a fair share of incidents that affected but did not ruin our stay. First and foremost, the main pool and beach are among the best anywhere in the Caribbean. Second, the food choices include French and Italian restaurants that are better than most you will find at all inclusive resort. Third, the staff is friendly and really tries hard to please. Our glitches included room service that never came, being waken up at 6:55am by gardener with blowers, wake up calls that were consistently 1/2 hr late, and misrepresentations by spa staff as to "complimentary" massages and gifts. If you want the Sandals experience, book with Amy at Dream Makers based in PA. We got upgraded to a great 1 bedroom suite. If we went again, we would definitely go with butler service.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Exuma property is a big footprint and a sprawling graceful getaway for
people of any age. From the time we arrived and were greeted with warm
towels and champagne, to Logesh, our butler whisking us away to our room -
felt like heaven had wrapped its arms around us. The rooms are gorgeous
with ocean views and a hammock outside our sliding glass doors, as are all
the buildings on site.

We especially enjoyed Cafe De Paris (3 times a day), and the fun personable
gals in the cafe. Logesh, our main butler, always professional was well full
of surprises. If I needed something, he was there. Actually all I had to do
was mention something, and it would appear in the room. The West Indian
massages were to die for.

I can't say enough about the snorkeling
right off the beach (to the left by the white building), and the junkanoo and limbo entertainment on Friday night. And the Island Routes adventures with Peter from Exuma Cay
Adventures. Well, I guess I'll have to check that off my bucket list.

Room Tip: There are a selection of different categories for the rooms. We stayed in the Anthurim (blue) Villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midwestscubagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We're so thrilled to read about your amazing stay at Sandals Emerald Bay. It's always so encouraging to know about the great experiences our guests have on resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed our beautiful property & beach, our fine dining, luxurious accommodations and the genuine hospitality of our staff.

Thank you so much for your review! We can't wait to welcome you back!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We held our destination wedding at Sandals Emerald Bay, and stayed for our honeymoon. To be honest I was a bit nervous as it seemed way to simple and easy getting everything set up (from booking through our agent, Lisa Z. at Beach Bum Vacations, to working with our wedding consultant through Sandals, and our wedding planner once we arrived at the resort). They literally handled everything and all I had to do was pick what I wanted and show up - a dream situation for this bride!

The spa staff was friendly and did a great job with my hair and make-up, Shalise our wedding planner took care of all the details - including steaming my dress when we arrived, and our butlers did a wonderful job making sure our stay was nothing but extraordinary.

The resort itself was clean, and the staff was friendly. We had "buddies" at each restaurant and bar by the 2nd day! Bugs were not a problem, and the beach was literally perfect. It was soft white sand, clean/clear blue water (nothing in the water to tickle your feet and freak you out), and the water was so calm!

We stayed in one of the prime minister suites which was VERY large. In fact we held a welcome party with our guests in our room one night and had more than enough room. Our butlers set everything up for us, it was so easy and nice for our group to have a private party.

I can sum up this long review this way: My (now) husband stated this was hands down the best vacation he ever took, so much so that we've changed our retirement plans to make sure we end up in the Exumas!

PS - I uploaded a few of the photos the photographer took down there (Wiky was our photographer and the shots are amazing - way better than expected!) of our ceremony to show different areas of the resort and the quality of their products for weddings (ie cake and flowers)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SHankins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the 2nd sandals resort that my husband & I have been to. I was not overly impressed with the food or the service. By no means do I regret my vacation decisions bc it was the most relaxing & beautiful vacation that we have ever been on. But I also would not book to go back, I would try another location for our next visit. Our 1st sandals resort was at the royal Bahamian & we both agreed that both the service & food were exceptional at the resort, as well as the views & resort itself. The water & beaches at emerald bay is like nothing I've ever seen before, absolutely stunning. We had an oceanfront balcony in which I highly recommend. Such a great view to wake up to every morning. We are not golfers but we had an awesome day pretending & taking pics of the beautiful views at each hole.

Room Tip: I highly recommend a ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was the most perfect vacation I have ever been a part of. The staff at all parts of the resort were amazing. Satar, the head butler and Stephen, Trevor, Deangelo, our 3 butlers for the week, were incredible the entire time and took great care of us. I recommend the resort for all couples who are looking for a perfect getaway. The resort and all the restaurants were amazing and we cant wait to get back as soon as possible

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a great time... Very friendly staff with a can-do attitude. Whatever I asked for something, the answer was "yes, no problem, we can do that". We had an individual in our party with food alergies, and when we asked if the food cantained the alergic item, the staff went and got the sous-chef and he offered to cook whatever the individual wanted, and prepaired fantasic meals. I would highly recommend this location

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We're happy that you had a great stay at Sandals Emerald Bay. We always strive to be more than accommodating towards our guests. We are here to serve and will always be eager to do so.

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you all back soon!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
13 mi away
Lumina Point Resort & Spa
Lumina Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Stocking Island
63 reviews
12.4 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
178 reviews
12.3 mi away
Club Peace & Plenty
Club Peace & Plenty
#4 of 6 in Great Exuma
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
983 reviews
11 mi away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
566 reviews
11.1 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 5 in George Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort

Address: Queen's Highway, Emerald Bay, EX29142, Great Exuma (Formerly Four Seasons Resort Great Exuma at Emerald Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Price Range: $600 - $1,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•NEW!! Jogging Trail on property - 2.6 miles long •Greg Norman designed 7,001 yard golf course with 6 signature oceanside holes•Three fresh water pools including the Caribbean’s largest zero entry pool with a central fire pit•24 hour room service to all rooms and suites•Seven exciting dining options to choose from•Red Lane Spa with sixteen extensive treatment rooms•Personalized off resort excursions arranged by our Island Routes Tour specialists•Sits on 1 mile of the Exuma’s best powdery white sand beaches•6 Har-Tru tennis courts including a sunken stadium court•Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Emerald Bay “Caribbean’s Leading Luxury All-Inclusive”•Awarded #9 spot in the 2012 Readers' Choice Awards "Top 12 Resorts in The Atlantic" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Emerald Bay Hotel Great Exuma
Four Seasons Great Exuma
Great Exuma Four Seasons
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis And Spa Resort Great Exuma, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing