We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service and friendly folks”

Shoreline Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $45
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best Service and friendly folks”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very hard to find, but ask for directions and make the trip! Awesome place, great beach, food and folks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank woolybooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    31
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exuma at its best!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent ten days in the wonderful island of Exuma and the only place we ended up visiting three times was the amazing Shoreline Beach Club!
Why? The main reason are its incredibly nice hosts Kevin and Violet, always smiling and helping out with advices (they even gave us gifts on our last day). Of course the amazing colours of the water, the wonderful beach (they let you use their beach chairs and decks without any problems) and the spectacular food also help!! We ate grilled lobster, burgers and all their appetizers (great conch fritters and shrimps) and everything was perfect.
Best beach club in Exuma by far.
We're taking back to Italy a lot of sand dollars and the chance to have met authentic Bahamian people.
Kevin and Violet, we can't wait wait to see you again next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank bluedevil42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A great spot to spend a day!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I spend an entire day relaxing on the beach at the Shoreline while my husband took some kitesurfing lessons. It was perfect!
I watched the guys kiting and Violet took care of me. :)
The strawberry daiquiris are DELICIOUS.
We also had chicken burgers for lunch which were pretty much standard.
The beach was lovely though, the staff very friendly. Even though my husband had 'ditched' me, I had a great day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish n Chips”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had the best meal on the island here and it is such a lovely spot! Quite possibly the best fish and chips I've ever enjoyed! Delicious lightly breaded sea bass with fresh herbs and very tasty fries. Violet and friends are very friendly with great service. Follow the beer signs to her wonderful restaurant and bar with a nice big deck and beautiful beach. Search it out and you will not be disappointed. Such good food and beautiful friendly folks on a gorgeous beach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food matched by the smile”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Violet has a wonderfully laid back but high standard beach cafe/restaurant. Its relaxed, informal and matched only by the backdrop of perfect beach and water and her glorious smile when she takes your order. I had fresh Conch with delicious fries and slaw, as did one of my friends and the other had fresh fried fish (sea bass)
Uncomplicated food, delicious food and great value. i cant wait to return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank franniehammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Beach Club also viewed

 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Shoreline Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing