We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Home Away From Home"”
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island. Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island.
Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Master queen bed with views over the Ocean. Air conditioned luxury
Moriah Harbour beach 10 minute kayak ride
Harbour View
Master bathroom
deserted beach a kayak ride away
Man_O_War Cay 15 minute kayak ride from Harbour View
cocktails with a view
another deserted Beach nearby
welcome book with details of beaches, restaurants, trips, with costs and distances and menus
Offshore beach on a crowded day
dining area with large fridge/freezer
Sandy Cay
looking out on the balcony
one of our neighbors
The fishing is good!
Kite boarding. View from home
Your balcony
Your entry access staircase.
Tropic of Cancer Beach
Tropic of Cancer beach
your private entrance
picnic time on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay
launching the kayak
lunch in 30 minutes !
Bonefishing
A beach wedding..we can arrange it FREE
Girl on a sandbar
Regatta time
Tar Bay
TV and bookcase
BBQ for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephen...
Williamsburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Home Away From Home"”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was our first trip to the Bahamas together. We really did not know what to expect. We flew to Georgetown on Delta from Atlanta. Upon our arrival the view from the plane was incredible and created an excitement we could hardly contain. Don, the owner of Harbour View suggested we rent a car. Hindsight proved that to be great advice! We rented from Thompsons across the street from the airport. Our reservations for our stay was at the same place for the entire time. Which made it all the more important to be at a place we were happy to be. Once we found the home after figuring out how to drive on the opposite side of the road from what we're used to and guessing how to translate kilometers to mph; upon our arrival to Harbour View we were greeted by Don. Don and his wife(Gail wasn't there during our visit, but was part of the process to make our trip happen!) were more than accommodating to all our needs. They provide so many little things that you may have forgotten. Bug spray is one of the things we didn't think about. They also have kayaks that they allowed us to use. Which we took full advantage of. The islands near by are great to explore, a lot of sea life to see. They also have a folder made up that tells you of all the local attractions. Which is extremely helpful, because otherwise they would be difficult to get information about them. Harbour View is quite a drive from the airport and a good distance from Georgetown (14 KM) Our advice to the next people traveling to stay at Harbour View is to pack snacks and food in your checked luggage. Harbor View provides a toaster oven, microwave and hot plate. Eating out is expensive and at the right places so worth it! The food portions are large and to save money we shared meals and were still quite satisfied. Not only do Don&Gail provide a folder with sight seeing ideas, they also do their best to be available to answer any questions you may have. During our trip Don&Gail were spending time with their family and celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary, but they left us in great hands with Larry & Joan. They also pointed us the right direction on what to do and how to get to different places...there is a lot of thick growth of plants and If you don't know where you're going it can be difficult to find the beaches. Overall our trip was amazing! Not only was our stay at the same place a good choice, but I don't think there would be another place on the island where the hosts would be more helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlads8322
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views and great hospitality”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was my wife and I's first time traveling outside the country and not going to an all inclusive resort. So for us this was a big adventurous step. Then we actually arrived at Harbour View and that all changed. After being greeted by Don and Gail, we were able to get settled in and start enjoying our vacation and the wonderful views from their deck. Since we were not familiar in travel to foreign countries it was very helpful to have their advice from the beginning even before we booked. They also have a very helpful binder they have put together as well as being able to give advice in person when you ask for it. It is just like how the other reviews have put it and they made themselves available to answer any questions you would have and make you feel at ease. The rental itself is very nice and clean and has everything you would need for your stay. We even used their grill a couple of nights and sat on the deck to enjoy the beautiful views. We loved kayaking over to the secluded Moriah Cay and seeing all the wildlife over there as well. We highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Exuma in the future and we would love to come back again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
So pleased that it all worked out for you. We would love to have you back, so would the sting rays, the swimming pigs, the baby sharks and the turtles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenhenrio...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“A Very Memorable 10 Year Anniversary Trip!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking for quiet, secluded paradise, look no further than Don and Gail's Harbour View. The house is located about half an hour down the main road from the airport. There is only one main road in Exuma, so getting lost in pretty much impossible. Don recommended renting a car so we could easily explorer the beautiful island. He was right. I'm so glad we did! We rented a small, four door car from Sure to Shore for $350 for the whole week. They were easy to work with and very professional. Harbour View sits fairly high up so you have an amazing view of the crystal blue sea. We took the kayak over to the cay just opposite the house at least three days of our one week stay. Make sure to go at low tide - it's most beautiful then. It's more work to go at low tide, but the sand bars and beaches on the Atlantic side are worth having to drag the kayak a few hundred yards. Don and Gail were extremely gracious hosts. They had so much good advice for making the most of a very short stay on the island.
Here are some highlights from our trip and things you shouldn't miss:
Sugar Adventure - it's pricey but worth it!
Sonia's Conch Shack in Georgetown. Sonia is so sweet and makes a mean conch salad.
The locals - talk to them. They are amazing and some of the warmest people we've ever encountered.
The turtles under the docks at Hooper's Bay - These huge sea turtles swim right up to you.
Goombay smash - local drink. So good.
Chat-n-Chill on Stocking Island was a fun change of pace from the quiet of Harbour View.
The Salt Marker is a beautiful view and great photo spot.
Tropic Breeze Restaurant at lunch is a great spot. Awesome view and great food.
If you want a quiet, relaxing visit to Exuma, stay with Don and Gail. You will not be disappointed! We weren't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the kayak and walk-in shower
Liked least: Same sheets all week and no shade on the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for your warm words and also for being such perfect guests. It gives us great pleasure to see how much you enjoyed our home and our island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
335wendya...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I just don't even know where to start. The accommodations are great, quiet and peaceful. There were 3 of us, me, my husband and a great friend. With the 2 bathrooms, it work great for all of us. The little kitchen area had everything that you would need. You will spend most of your time on the patio taking in the amazing sunrise and the spectacular view. The water is the most amazing colors of aqua and is crystal clear. The homeowner Don (his wife was out of town so we did not get the pleasure of meeting her) was a wealth of information and assistance. He booked our sightseeing trips for us, gave us great recommendations on where to eat, beaches to visit, and even captained out boat rental for the day. We were able to see so many things that we would not have know about. Maybe the very best part is using his two 2-man kayaks to explore Mariah and Man of War Cays. the location of the house is about 10- 15 minutes from Little Exuma with the best beaches and restaurants around. You are also about 10- 15 minutes from Georgetown and the grocery, liquor store, boat dock to go to Stocking island (Chat n chill), and Minn's boat rental. you will want to rent a car, there is so much to see and do. Be aware, they drive on the left side of the road in Exuma! There is not much traffic, so it was not a problem. We rented from Thompson's and they treated us great. We went on the Four Cs all day tour. So much fun. The only thing I would tell you is no adult beverages are included but you can bring your own on the tour. We rented a boat for the day from Minn's and it is so worth it. it was only about $200 for a wonderful day on the water. We ate at Shirley's, Santana's and Tropic Breeze. The rest of the time we cooked our dinner's on the owner's grill. After reading other reviews, we brought a cooler bag in our luggage with some frozen steaks and chicken. Also bring snacks and coffee and such. Prices are higher on the island, beer is around $40 a case and usually $5 a bottle at a restaurant. You will not be sorry if you stay at Harbour View, Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the property was not on a beach, but it really did not matter. We went to a different beach most days, and having the kayaks to go to Mariah was wonderful.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Wendy, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous and detailed review. This will certainly be of help to others considering a stay with us.
We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anichol8
my house
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a great the second time.”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Don and Gail for the second time in August of 2015. My wife wrote a really long and informative review for our fist stay in 2014. All I have to say is that it was just as great the second time. The island is beautiful and the house is perfect. Don and Gail are amazing and went above and beyond for us when my wife had an allergic reaction to the sunscreen on her face. They offered her their own personal facial sunscreen (that I am sure was expensive) and saved our trip. I wanted to write this review just to say "Thank You!" to Don and Gail. We had a great time and I think you will too if you choose Harbour View.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a favorable review. We hope you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cferris44
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay In Paradise”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

You cannot beat the view from this balcony. Don and Gail are minutes away from the nicest beach I've ever seen and not a soul in sight. Gail and Don were extremely helpful and informative. Their home is perfect for a couple or a small family. Exuma is as close to paradise as you will find and Harbour View is comfortable, clean and best of all has the most amazing view. We have already agreed to come back next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I have to smile when I realize how lucky we are to have such an amazing view. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best beach holiday ever!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is totally perfect for a couple who want to relax, get away from the crowds and enjoy the best beaches we have ever seen. We could not recommend it more! Plenty of room for 2 couples or a family. Not ideal for a family with young children or someone who wants lots of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. For us the highlights were:
1. Using the apartment's kayak to go 10-15 minutes across the bay to Moriah Cay - 2 miles of deserted beaches and incredible turquoise sea. We took a picnic and spent 4 days there, and only saw someone else once.
2. Sitting on that fabulous balcony enjoying the stunning 180 degree harbour view, and fabulous sunrises and sunsets.
3. Hiring a small motorboat for the day from George Town and doing some great snorkelling around the reefs in Elizabeth harbour.
4. Our hosts Don and Gail were wonderfully helpful and welcoming and their recommendations on what to do and the best restaurants were spot on, as were their directions! We ate out half the time, and also greatly enjoyed using the BBQ and eating on the balcony, enjoying those views....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
Hey ! Thats some positive review. We hope you decide to make another visit, we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing