We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harbour View is the place to go!”
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island. Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island.
Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Master queen bed with views over the Ocean. Air conditioned luxury
Moriah Harbour beach 10 minute kayak ride
Harbour View
Master bathroom
deserted beach a kayak ride away
Man_O_War Cay 15 minute kayak ride from Harbour View
cocktails with a view
another deserted Beach nearby
welcome book with details of beaches, restaurants, trips, with costs and distances and menus
Offshore beach on a crowded day
dining area with large fridge/freezer
Sandy Cay
looking out on the balcony
one of our neighbors
The fishing is good!
Kite boarding. View from home
Your balcony
Your entry access staircase.
Tropic of Cancer Beach
Tropic of Cancer beach
your private entrance
picnic time on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay
launching the kayak
lunch in 30 minutes !
Bonefishing
A beach wedding..we can arrange it FREE
Girl on a sandbar
Regatta time
Tar Bay
TV and bookcase
BBQ for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HarborTow...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Harbour View is the place to go!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Our stay at Harbour View was quite and relaxing. Our room was very clean and extremely spacious. Fly fishing and exploring the beautiful Moriah Harbour Cay by kayak was fantastic! The total seclusion of having your own private island to fish and have a beach lunch was so special. After a long day of fly fishing, we came back to our room, cooked dinner and enjoyed our meal on the huge patio with the nice ocean breeze enjoying our amazing view. If you are looking for super clean villa with total privacy, Harbour View is the place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kayak
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2012
Thank you Angela and Tim. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Come back soon, the bonefish are waiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrel20...
Geff, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I want to start with a huge THANK YOU to Don and Gail! They went above and beyond anything we ever expected on our stay in Exuma! We intended this trip to be our honeymoon and thanks to Don and Gail it ended up being our wedding and honeymoon! I inquired about the possibility of a very simple wedding on the beach and they went out of there way to arrange everything! Made our appointments with the commissioner, picked the perfect beach and arranged the minister! Stress free and couldn't have been more perfect! They both even took pictures for us! And thank goodness, because my camera battery died on us lol! When we returned to the rental, they even had a mini photo album sitting on the table with pictures from our wedding already in it! The rental was beautiful and the views are amazing! Just a 5 min kayak from the house is some of the most beautiful secluded beaches! Don and Gail have a book at the rental with all the beaches and exact distance from the house along with all the restaurants which is a huge help. They recommended Santanna's (which is where we were married!) and I must say the have the most amazing food!! And next door, Moms Bakery, has the very BEST vanilla bread! Overall the best vacation we've ever been on and Don and Gail were the most amazing hosts you can ask for!!!!!! They will help you in anyway possible and give recommendations on good food, things to do and places to see and tell you just how to get there! Two very amazing people.....just can't say enough about them!

Ron and Stephanie Gambrel, Illinois

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the property!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cherrycak...
Rotterdam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Intimate beach cottage”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We rented this beach cottage not only because it was a cute little cottage but because it had a private kayak for two at its disposal; we could walk over to the harbour, jump into our kayak and peddle to one of the many deserted/private islands across the bay to have a picknick brunch... the closest one being just ten kayak minutes away. We saw an osprey once, guarding its nest. It was awesome! Another reason we went to the Bahamas: the swimming wild pigs. Awesome too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Don and Gail, the way they took care of us without being intrusive. Just quietly and modestly, but always thinking of everything and being helpful with making reservations. Just perfect hosts! I can only hope that we were good guests too. Thank you!
Liked least: Well, we arrived on a Sunday and the thing about Exuma is that shops are closed on Sunday but then Don and Gail anticipated that and bought groceries for us .. So it was no problem after all, just something to take into account..
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLWis...
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this house for one week while vacationing in Exuma. I was hesitant at first to rent a house but we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Prior to our trip Gail and Don were extremely helpful with the questions I had about car rentals and how to get to Exuma. I received an email prior to our arrival with directions and photos on how to get to the house. They even did some grocery shopping for us since we had arrived on a Sunday and most stores are closed on Sundays. Everything was perfect. The house was located on Moriah Harbor overlooking two islands that are nature reserves. The kayak (included in the cost) was a double kayak that we used to go explore the beautiful islands and we never saw another person out there. The view was amazing. The house was clean and had plenty of room, 2 bathrooms, a walk in closet, and a kitchen with toaster oven, refridgerator, and microwave. We never heard Don and Gail downstairs. They were very helpful and around if we needed them but also respected our privacy. I would definitly stay there again. The island is simple and perfect if you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation. Tropic of Cancer beach is a must. The road is a little rough but worth the effort. We rented a car for the whole week and are glad we did. Gail and Don even left us some homemade bread and a little souvenier to take home with us. If we needed anything such as a hat, cooler, etc.. they would have it for you, they are very accomadating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again (but the bonefish don't !)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2012
Thank you for your fabulous report. We would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing