We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spot”

Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice spot”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

good food nice ground right on the water.would stay there if went back close to alot of little beaches.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    85
    50
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was getting desperate for some red meat and was happy to be taken to this restaurant by a fishing guide where I enjoyed a great burger. Service was a bit slow but have to say it was worth the wait.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel property with food.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel with cozy furniture and a beautiful view. They have a buffet on Friday nights for $25 per person, which is a bargain on the island. The food was fine. And included maccaroni and cheese, scalloped potatoes, baked chicken, ribs and rice.
I would recommend their hamburgers though. They were excellent!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank renaeturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pig Out”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Their Friday Buffet for $25 offers a wide variety of meats and seafoods as well as salads and soup, other main dishes and desserts. My vote for best Bahama Mama on the island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
327 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Town”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

After spending a few days here, we had a buffet tonight. The cost was $25.00/adult and $10.00 for children.

We had Mahi Mahi, which was a bit overcooked, but still tasty. They had BBQ ribs were light on the meat, heavy on the sauce and fat. The conch soup was ok. They had very good bread, cole slaw, and the chicken was pretty good.

For dessert they offered carrot cake, which was really great. Brought in from Mamma's Bakery on the Island.

We got to know Robert, who took good care of us refilling our water, cleaning our table and bringing us coffee.

Final assessment? A very fair price for the Friday night buffet, with food quality the same as most other restaurants in town. Upside is the dinner is a lot faster, since you serve yourself.

No locals were dining here tonight, just tourists.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelbeetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar also viewed

 

Been to Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing