We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great bartender!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar

Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great bartender!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Agusta bay has a wonderful front desk service. Monicia is so kind and so resourceful. She's a absolute wiz! They have a bartender "Glen" who is such a pleasure to chat with all night long!!!:)). Beautiful comfortable rooms, beach front, saltwater pool. Also a fab happy hour on Fridays out on the dock tiki bar with a platter of bahamian samplers!:)). Close to everything, right in town!! Sunset n sunrises are quite something to see!!!! You will enjoy your stay and will return!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    80
    47
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Wonderful place to start your day - Breakfast is well worth the visit alone and the Frankie Bananas on friday night is where you want to be to enjoy a drink and some yummy appetisers on the house - great location and friendly staff day and night...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CatherineGlascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Restaurant: very so, so...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at Palm Bay and since this place is next door we went there for an evening. Menu is very limited and several dishes were not available. Food was very average and quite pricey. For the same quality, Palm Bay restaurant prices are better. In any case, it is really challenging to find relatively good food in the island. Besides the lobster at Santana's the rest is very average, quite pricey and very limited choice. Since we had a kitchen in our room, a couple of nights we just cooked ourselves. This island should invest in skilling some cooks !

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelacuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetle, Owner at Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Augusta Bay has a reputation for fine food and our fresh meats and vegetables are flown in to the island every couple of days. I find it strange that people from Geneva, Switzerland - who are not even guests in my hotel, have the audacity to compare our restaurant to the hotdog/hamburger restaurant at where they were staying. Even though we are an island 300 miles from the mainland USA, our quality of food and pricing is very favorable compared to the US. I find their review in bad taste and pointless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Upscale dining and a variety of offerings..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ate here several times, having breakfast, lunch, and dinner. All of them were above par, and the meals are served with friendly and attentive service. The atmosphere is beautiful, literally on the bay, and the decor is fresh and well kept. Prices are reasonable, and I will go back for more! Offered both Bahamaian and American cuisine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Everyone was very friendly and the food was delicious. Portions were beyond generous. I wish we would have known how great this place was earlier in our trip. Monica showed us a room and have us info about the property at our request also. We would definitely stay here on a future visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnAmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar also viewed

 
George Town, Great Exuma
 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing