We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Everyone was very friendly and the food was delicious. Portions were beyond generous. I wish we would have known how great this place was earlier in our trip. Monica showed us a room and have us info about the property at our request also. We would definitely stay here on a future visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnAmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    83
    48
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great views, cute place. Decent but limited menu, one of the better places we ate on the island. Good service, a tad slow at times but pretty attentive. Excellent desserts. This would be a great option to stay, Cute place, plenty of parking, Dock bar, beach, pool, restaurant the is open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Had a nice dinner here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

While this isn't the fanciest place on the island, the food was very tasty and the wait staff tried hard to be helpful. As I think back on it, we did get our meal at this place in under 2 hours. The decor is nothing special, but it wasn't as expensive as other places and they actually had all but one entree available.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We ate three times at Augusta Bay, and the fish was nice and so was the ocean view. The staff was attentive. The food is nothing fancy, but I would return because of the limited options on the island. Overall average!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghostviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had dinner at Augusta Bay - pretty average and expensive like most restaurants in the Bahamas. Indoor seating was nice - got to avoid the bugs! Service was good but the food was average. Limited seating and was next to a small bar so our dinner was interupted by the 2 ladies getting drunk.....and the view was looking at their pool. Past that was the beautiful ocean....but you must look past the pool and the people in it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doglover0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar also viewed

 

Been to Augusta Bay Bahamas Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing