We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
106
46
9
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
46
9
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbeautiful beachexumabeachesoceanislandgeorgetownconch
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 182 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had a very perfect stay at Exuma Palms. The location is amazing, all the rooms are facing the ocean, you will go to sleep and wake up with the sound of the waves. The staff is just lovely, they helped me in everything I needed. The room was cleaned and linens and towels were changed everyday. The restaurant was just gorgeus. I would go back again without doubt

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I can never understand a person to do many different job and be successful. Palm hotel is run by an Irish guy who can't stop working day and night. he is there for every guest, and if they don't know the island he take them to town for shopping or to cruise the place. The hotel is right on the beach, he provide everything from towel, food and drinks. the rooms are immaculateness with all aliments to stay there for weeks, The bar just renewed is on beautiful white and blue color seems like a navy lounge. I always go to the palms and this is my first review. I feel the place is a proper chill out spot. people who don't know about the island and like to discover more or for people like me who don't want to be bothered that's your place.
The hotel is on the beach basically one step to the sea . it's cheap for Exuma and you can get the best service from a 5 star hotel.
The place has a party on Sunday, buffet and live music busy with beautiful people from the island were you can share a long chat,
This is not a place for people who aspect room service and 5 star treatment but a place where people doesn't aspect anything and get alot more for the money they spend.
Anyway for the people who never been in the Bahamas and don't know how is it, I can tell you people are really slow and not careful. Here are the palm you not be waiting for anything.
Compliment to Ben to make this place incredible,

Andreas,
London

Room Tip: if you need a place to stay not expensive you get this hotel, ask anything to the owner
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gustavehotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The choices are limited in Exuma and you can't do better than this hotel. The owner, Ben, is very helpful and is a fantastic chef. He takes advantage of local fresh ingredients which is not the norm for many other restaurants on the island. I stayed during Hurricane Sandy and the owner made food and provided essentials when the power was down. He also was very helpful in arranging activities and has many local connections which will help you during your stay. The views from the rooms cannot be beat. You look out on a wonderful beach. A fantastic experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms have beach views. I had a room on the second floor which was nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCAlexO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Exuma Palms Hotel has a lot going for it. It is located close to the airport, and not too far from anything worth seeing on the island. It has a wonderful couple, Ben and Claire, running the place, and if you like excellent food with stellar service, you'll get it there. Both spent years servicing the super rich on mega yachts, so they easily cater to anyone's tastes. This is not to say it all posh and glamour. If you are looking for a place just to get a burger or a pizza, or a bar to hang out at, or maybe even some live Rake and Scrape music, The Palms has that covered as well. This is just the inside. Walking out from the bar/restaurant, you come into a patio with lots of seating that overlooks a beach. This beach is something out of a Corona commercial. Crystal turquoise water gently lapping the soft, white sand at your toes. It is not something only to be seen on TV. You can have it, if you're lucky, to yourself, and get the real Caribbean feel. Fun, comfort, and friendly service. Exuma Palms Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DustinZagars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Exuma Palms. Where to begin? The location and service are top notch. In fact, I cannot begin to say enough about the level of service I experienced during my stay. Clare and Ben have put a lot of tender love and care into this hotel, and it shows. For the price, you get a simple yet well-appointed room, comfortable beds, and even a flat screen television. The view of Three Sisters is simply breathtaking and makes you realize why you came to Exuma; for the pure and stunning beauty. If you don’t want to spend Sandals prices, and want to immerse yourself in Exuma proper, then this is the place to go. Clare and Ben will be happy to arrange day-trips and assist you with car rentals for excursions up and down Exuma. Oh, and the food is consistently outstanding. Even if you stay somewhere else, please eat and drink here for a night. It is well worth it. That being said, this will not be my last stay at Exuma Palms. Thanks again to Ben and Clare for an amazing trip!

-Patrick

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stung55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews