We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sapphire Garden Townhouses
Reviewed July 28, 2011

On our recent trip to Exuma, we looked for an inexpensive place to stay and this was it.
We were hesitant to book Sapphire because there had been no recent reviews that we could find. I called the Kim, who is the manager and she put my mind at ease. Kim and Keith took care of us from then on.
We had a two bedroom townhouse for $135 per night.
There is a living room, dining area, kitchen, and laundry equipment downstairs, and the two bedrooms and two baths are upstairs. The balcony upstairs had a great view. The unit is very spacious! The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, utensils, and even spices. All the kitchen appliances worked perfectly.
It is within 5-10 minutes walk from Jolly Hall Beach, which was fantastic!
The townhouse was clean and quiet.
It had complimentary wifi that was fast, although it did not work well upstairs.
The staff will drive you the mile into Georgetown to get groceries and they also gave us a lift to the dock for the Stocking Island shuttle.
Thompson car rental is onsite if you need a car.
There are a few restaurants within walking distance and you can also walk to some small food and bar shacks down the road by the rusting boats.
We did not have any issues with insects in the unit, however, there are some wasp nests on the balcony. They did not bother us though.
This was a great place to stay and I can tell you that this will be the only place we will ever stay on Exuma!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same so you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J-ROCK727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2008

We stayed at the Sapphire Garden Townhouses for 9 days in November, 2008 and would definitely recommend them. They are clean, modern, new and beautifully furnished. Some of the amenities we enjoyed were plenty of hot water, ice maker, central air, washer and dryer, personal parking spot, cable tv, king bed, and beautiful views of Stocking Island from the balcony. The location cannot be beat (walking distance to a few restaurants) and a quick 5 minute drive to downtown Georgetown. The proprietor Kim Thompson and her husband were delightful and very helpful. They also own Thompson's Car Rentals conveniently located right next door. I would also like to add we felt that the townhouse was priced extremely well and is most certainly one of the best values in Great Exuma. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beachbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank MATTEO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank deissyt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alemarina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Exuma hotels
1.3 mi away
Club Peace & Plenty
Club Peace & Plenty
#4 of 6 in Great Exuma
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regatta Point
Regatta Point
#4 of 14 in Great Exuma
45 reviews
11.2 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
563 reviews
0 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 4 in George Town
312 reviews
0 mi away
Cottage Cut Villas
Cottage Cut Villas
#1 of 2 in George Town
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Garden Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Garden Townhouses

Address: George Town, 29190, Great Exuma
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Great Exuma
Price Range: $187 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapphire Garden Townhouses 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire Garden's 1, 2 & 3 bedroom tastefully furnished town houses, with exquisite views of the legendary Elizabeth Harbor, in George Town, Exuma. Come and enjoy beautiful white sandy beaches and all shades of blue seas. We offer a fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer, linens, cable television, central air condition, telephone for local calls and internet service for our guest. Master bedrooms have king size beds and guest bedrooms have queen size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sapphire Garden Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapphire Garden Townhouses Great Exuma, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing