We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neville does a great job!”

Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starfish Adventures is the ultimate source for fun and adventure. Tour options include our very popular PRIVATE CHARTERS, 1/2 Day SNORKEL tours, KAYAKING or SUP board paddle tours to Moriah Cay National Park, 1/2 and Full Day REEF or OFF SHORE FISHING CHARTERS, CASTAWAY GETAWAY or LAND TOURS. We specialize in customizing tours for individual parties needs. Enjoy island hopping, large sandbar, amazing snorkeling, shelling, paddling remote mangroves, beautiful secluded cays/beaches, viewing and learning history of our breathtaking island can all be a part of your unforgettable experience with Starfish. We also RENT Water sports gear including Kayaks, Angler Kayak, Stand Up Paddle boards, and 16 foot glass bottoms boats.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mankato, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Neville does a great job!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a family of 9 staying in February Point near Georgetown and Neville took the men fishing and also took the whole family snorkeling and showed us many areas of the islands. He is very knowledgeable and made a great impression on all of us. We also had asked others to look for kayaks for us to rent and days later we heard no response but Neville said he would get them to us the next morning. If you don't book with Neville - you might not have much fun! Thanks so much for making our trip memorable :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    8
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
“BEST DAY WHILE IN EXUMA”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Thanks to Neville and Lyndsay, our day trip for the private castaway tour was incredible. Even though due to weather, we were unable to go to the original Island, Neville made sure to take us to a spot that was just as nice. We had great snacks, wine, and solitude. Thanks to the both of you for making our day so fun and memorable. Highly reccomend this trip for anyone who wants a day of peace and relaxation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
“Castaway and Personal Charter”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The 2nd week of February my wife and I did a Castaway on the Beach as well as a private charter with Neville. A couple of days before we were planned to have our tour, Lyndsay sent an email saying that there were going to be high winds on the day of our scheduled tour and asked if we could move it up a day ahead. We had no problem and sure enough the winds were very strong on the day we were supposed to go. The Castaway was all set up whenever we got there complete with Chairs, Umbrella and an Ice Chest with our requested drinks. We were picked up promptly and we went to Chat n Chill for a nice lunch. We then headed off to Snorkel and on the way in we asked about the Starfish and Neville found one, dove for it and brought it to the boat for us to take a picture with. We had an excellent time and would definately recommend them to anyone!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
508 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Neville's the best!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went to Exuma for a photoshoot and Neville took care of our team. He's wife Lindsay also came along to help us out. The best people ever!
Neville showed us all the prestine beaches, including starfish beach. Also, we went for a quick stop at Chat n´chill.
His boat is extremely well maintained and comfortable. Really recommend Starfish Adventures!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best day in Exuma”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a group of 12 people traveling with us and wanted to do a short boat trip. Starfish was amazing! They were so flexible, patient, and knowledgeable it made for the best afternoon we had in Exuma. I usually get sea sick on boats, but this was calm and I couldn't feel a thing! We went to a few different locations and the group was able to choose what activities they wanted to participate in. We snorkeled, went on a short hike, relaxed in the sun, saw starfish and stingrays - just an all around PERFECT trip! Highly recommend it for anyone!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jmb00th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center also viewed

George Town, Great Exuma
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing