We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the road
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View from the road
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Unelma333
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“A wonderful vacation”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have spent a wonderful two weeks at this house. It was equipped with all amenities one could wish for: air conditioning in all rooms, a full kitchen (including a dish washer which we haven't used), a washing machine and internet access. The house is not new, the furniture is a bit dated, but everything has been decorated with loving attention to detail and above all: the value you get for your money is amazing. We have used basically only half of the property, but there is also another bedroom and bathroom in a separated area. The house is located at a hill in Rainbow Bay, we have spent a lot of time just sitting outside and enjoying the magnificent sea to sea views. Also you have a few beaches (Rainbow Bay Beach was our favourite of all beaches in Eleuthera) and with Rainbow Inn also a restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friedrich...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
I am sorry you did not enjoy your time at Watercolours and accordingly published our only negative review to date. If there was a problem you could have contacted me right away and we would have done our best to correct it. When you had called me to notify me that your flight had been changed I immediately made arrangements with the car rental contact to inform them of the change in plans. The fact is I was always available and in communication. The emergency you referred to was a lightening strike on the house which knocked out phone and internet for several houses in the area. Fortunately, our neighbour was able to assist as his phone was still working so you could report this to me and I could then report this problem to the phone company right away. All of our guests have appreciated the property for its privacy, comfort, views, amenities, value and more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk S
Bruehl, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing