We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snorkeling easy enough for Kids right from the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Bay Beach

Rainbow Bay Beach
Ranked #18 of 44 things to do in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
283 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Snorkeling easy enough for Kids right from the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Like a huge pristine swimming pool in a glorious natural setting. A private cove with shallow water and a hand rail to access the flat sand for someone having trouble walking. Rivals hawaill and the seychelles for natural beaity all over Eleuthera. 110 miles long and more beaches to explore on both sides. Come here for the beach and beauty or stay home. I highly recommend Rainbow beach and this island for snorkelers and natural beauty unspoiled. Stay at the rainbow Inn nearby.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

When imagining the Bahamas and paradise, this is the exact beach that comes to mind. It's gorgeous. Clear, calm, aqua water, trees and sand. The best part is that it is nearly secluded. There were 2 other people on the other side of the beach who left shortly after we came. We had the whole beach to ourselves and it was amazing. It is such a difference from the busy beaches in Nassau. If you come to Eleuthera, you need to make a stop at this beach and check it out. It is also the perfect place to look for seashells. We found so many beautiful ones. It is also a great place to snorkel because the water is so calm and clear. It's my favorite beach!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PurplePiixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

And that's saying something on an Island famous for beaches. Pink-white sand like talcum powder, gentle waves, a cool breeze, ah heaven. We left after a few hours because someone else showed up. Imagine- having to share a beach ; )

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtcspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very nice Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Calm waters most of the time. Fun snorkeling. Great sunsets. Safe area for beginner kayaking. Nice picnic tables and little palm umbrellas. Easy access, and paved parking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Unreal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, CA (USA)
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We took our cooler and spent a good part of the day here. The water is rocky in parts but there are areas that are sandy so you can get out in the water. Snorkeling is fairly good here. Te day we went we saw 3 other people the whole time we were there. There was a paved parking lot and preset umbrellas for shade. Great place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Bay Beach also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Rainbow Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing