We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times”
Review of Coco Plums

Coco Plums
Ranked #54 of 76 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Fairfield, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun times”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was a very friendly place. We stayed in rental condo they had for rent and rented a car from them for the week. Very sweet people, food was good. Bahama mama awesome.. Gigi is a very nice woman. We are heading back in may 2014 and plan on stopping in.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our first stop from ELH”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great drinks and great water-side seating. Beach is killer, bathwater that you can see the sand dollars through

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaPreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jewel hidden in plain site”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stopped by Coco's on the way down to Light House Beach late in the morning on a Sunday. The place is right on Queen's highway. No one was there when we arrived but Coco soon came out and welcomed us. They had had a party at the restaurant the night before and Coco told us he had closed the place at 5 that morning. Nevertheless, he made us feel right at home by taking us across the road to the conch pen and showing us how they prepare the conch for salads, etc. and then making us a great lunch of conch salad (my wife) and a conch burger (me), complete with a couple cold Kalik's. He was a really nice guy to talk to as well. I felt good spending my money at an establishment where I know how hard the owner works and how much he seemed to appreciate our patronage.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank firedawg32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh conch salad amazing”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Coco has been whipping up fresh conch salad for at least 10 years at his road side stand. He has about 200 live conch out back in the water behind the patio/deck. Coco plucks two live conch out of the water, cracks them, and chops them for the salad. Best ten bucks we spent on the island.

Helpful?
Thank Matt60654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Plums also viewed

 

Been to Coco Plums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing