We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good servers - great burger”
Review of Daddy Joes

Daddy Joes
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Queen's Highway North, 1 mile south of Glass Window Bridge, 3.5 miles north of Gregory Town. Two Story Building, white trimmed with yellow.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good servers - great burger”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Daddy Joe's is just a little south from the ELH (North Eleuthera airport). Stopped there late on our first day when we needed food, badly. Only folks in the bar. Wanted something Bahamian but our server recommended the burger and being we were tied and close to grumpy hungry we took the hint and ordered the burger. We were not disappointed. Another "not fancy" but fair priced bar food offered.

Helpful?
Thank ImA_Relaxed_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    47
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southern california
2 reviews
“A must stop.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

You will be treated like family within minutes of sitting down.
The owner and staff ""awesome"" and the owner TIFFANY is always trying to fi d ways to make your stay an enjoyable one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penniepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Take it or leave it”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Decent enough menu, owner very friendly, staff attentive, food fine, atmosphere lacking, layout awkward, decor very dated, no view, in fact no windows.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food, great value for money”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We dropped in here for lunch after seeing the reviews. This is good food for a good price, which is hard to find on Eleuthera. It wasn't fancy, but it was fresh made and tasty. We had a chicken stir fry and it was as good as anything we've had back home. The staff are so lovely and friendly here. We sat at the bar and chatted while we ate. The place was empty of other customers, which unnerved us at first, but the staff are so welcoming it changed our perspective right away. It appears April is a slower month than the winter months, which is sad to see for the local businesses. Maybe dinner time is busier? As we ate we noticed locals coming in for take-out orders. Always a good sign.
I haven't given it five stars just based on the atmosphere/visual look of the room. It is so dark, and gloomy, more like a pub than a restaurant. In such a sunny location it would be great to have a bright sunny eating area with a view. Overall I would recommend Daddy Joes, nice food, nice staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelergirl7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleuthera
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great spot along the way!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

not much of a view but when you receive great food and service you can walk away 100% satisfied knowing the day is only going to get better! They offer a menu with several options and the food is fresh. You wont always find this kind of service at every stop!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APSP611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Joes also viewed

 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Gregory Town, Eleuthera
 

Been to Daddy Joes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing