We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place, clean, has all the amenities you need, the staff is friendly, food is good, stayed at more expensive places and ”
Review of Daddy Joes

Daddy Joes
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Queen's Highway North, 1 mile south of Glass Window Bridge, 3.5 miles north of Gregory Town. Two Story Building, white trimmed with yellow.
southern california
2 reviews
“Cool place, clean, has all the amenities you need, the staff is friendly, food is good, stayed at more expensive places and ”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love the place, would stay there every time I visit. Recommend the place highly, the rooms are clean, has all the amenities of higher cost hotels, the staff is very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank penniepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    47
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stumbled onto this little jewel by chance and will return next time we visit the island. The atmosphere is quaint with interesting signs decorating the wall. The people and food are what will make you want to return again and again. Our bartender/server, Matty, was wonderful, very entertaining with many stories of the history of the island. Food - to die for. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must visit while in Eleuthra!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This restaurant/bar is one of the best parts of Eleuthra. It will give you a true Bahamian experience with quality food, music and staff. Tiffany, the owner, has made it a very welcoming place to relax and feel comfortable. The food is unique, freshly prepared and inexpensive. The live music is enjoyable with the island sounds of Dr. Seabreeze and other rake n scrape bands performing. The staff is friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. Don’t miss this wonderful opportunity during you visit!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“'Rake & Scrape', dine, & STAY!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

You need to stop by Daddy Joe's to catch some local 'Rake & Scrape' music. It's a must do item. They have music three times a week, so you should stop in for a delicious lunch (or dinner!) and get ask about their schedule while you're in Eleuthera. Their bahamian style dishes are ridiculously delicious. This is fish (conch, etc) in a slow cooked broth with vegetables.

STAY:
Daddy Joe's also has suuuuper clean cute rooms. They are an excellent choice for an affordable room or suite. Go inside a for a tour before you judge. Convenience at this location is key. You can order affordable, delicious food, beers, cocktails, but my favorite ***BONUS*** is that the best in North Eleuthera is directly across the street on the Caribbean side.

Tiffany is the owner/manager and is absolutely wonderful. She treated us like family and I can't say enough about this great spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyPenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, CT
Level Contributor
627 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Friendly accommodating staff and excellent food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stopped by Daddy Joe's on our way to the airport, but it was Monday and they were closed. When they saw us in the parking lot they welcomed us in, opened the place up and gladly served us. (While we were there three other families saw our car in the parking lot and they came in and were taken care of as well.) We had been there 10 months earlier and Tiffany the owner remembered us and was just wonderful. We told them we had a flight to catch in two hours and they said they'd get our food ready in time--which they did. Their cracked conch might be the best we had on the island--they really know how to fry seafood so the batter is light and delicious and never greasy. And their Goombay Smash is terrific too. We love this place--there is nothing wrong with it--it is just wonderful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Joes also viewed

 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Gregory Town, Eleuthera
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to Daddy Joes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing