We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent and very clean!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sammy's Place

Sammy's Place
Ranked #18 of 75 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistent and very clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We have been in Eleuthera for 2 weeks and have been there 3 times. It is very clean, nice variety and a good value. The people are very nice too. They have breakfast lunch and dinner. Potato salad is awesome!! Grouper is great too. BBQ pork chops are yummy too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BLOOMINGDALE, OHIO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stopped there on the way to Lighthouse Beach for breakfast. Had corned beef and grits. Tasted like pepper steak! It was excellent. The portion was large and the prices reasonable. Very clean and friendly. Make it a must stop on your trip south.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OHIOBEACHCRAZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Back again in August.....just as good as in May”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Back again in August.....just as good as it was in May!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LastFlightOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Candlelight Dinner - No Power - Sammy's Still Delivers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Huge storm on the island the night we were going to go to Sammy's.....no power on the island....we had a FULL meal by candlelight including their amazing conch fritters and grouper without missing a step!!! Bring your own bottle of wine if you like!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LastFlightOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
171 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Sammys is bahamian cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

we went to sammys for lunch multiple times in June... the service and food were very good. in fact the daughter of the owner overheard me saying i wish they had onion rings and offered to make them for me. she said " i have an onion, not a problem". the sandwiches are like your mom used to make. next trip i'm going in for breakfast - i was too late but saw peole eating a really interesting fish stew(only served at breakfast). it had the bones at all ! very local flavor...

  • Visited June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nycnyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's Place also viewed

 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Sammy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing