We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View!”
Review of The Bistro at Sky Beach Club - CLOSED

The Bistro at Sky Beach Club
Price range: $10 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bistro is Sky Beach Club’s exclusive fine dining experience that combines international cuisine with daily specials inspired by local Grouper, Hog Fish Snapper and Lobster. Not to mention traditional dishes with a twist that will keep your palate wanting more.
Merritt island, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a View!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Sky beach was a very nice restaurant we were told of. It is situated just north of Governor's Harbour in a small growing development along the Atlantic coast. The food we ordered was very good. I had a Rib eye steak and my wife had a shrimp kabob. Both were excellent. Prices were not too bad for being on vacation. All restaurants in Eleuthera charge the tip right onto the bill. They are presently at 15%. We had drinks which were nice as well. I wish that we had known that September/October most restaurants are closed this time of year and hardly anyone on the island to frequent the restaurants. We were almost the only ones here except for one other group of 6. They really nice thing about this restaurant is that it is situated directly on the ocean and they have a beautiful swim up to pool next to the bar. Please visit this place on your list of restaurants while visiting Eleuthera.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweepygolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    31
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good food in an exceptional setting”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The views are great, and the food is just as good. We had several meals at the Bistro during our stay in Eleuthera, and the surprise was the quality of the dishes that we enjoyed . Everything was good, but the seafood dishes were, not surprisingly, very, very good. Also enjoyed a steak one night, various salads, omelets, and just simply did not have a bad meal. If you are staying at the Sky Beach Club, lucky you. The restaurant is just outside your door and comes complete with a great bar, a pool and views of the ocean. If you are not staying there and want something a little more sophisticated than island fare at some point, make sure that you make this a stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimkellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lamb Chops”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The lamb chops were fantastic. The service was awesome and the swim up bar was even better. Eating lamb chops and shrimp rolls in an infinity pool is highly reccomended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaileyRein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee,Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our third visit and the food and service are consistently good. The lamb chops and also the edamame were sooo good. Scenery is gorgeous.q

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau Bahamas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOOOOOVED IT !”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Omg where do you start ! Right away you are blown away by the magnificent view from the front door with a Welcome sign written with little branches on the entry table with a book that had a list of activities we had a 4 bed 4 bath fully furnished House on top of the Hill ...
The views from each room was amazing especially the master bathroom and bedroom.and Great Room .Everything was clean and crisp and Hubert and his staff treated us like royalty; they were helpful and very good on helping us locate places we wanted to visit in Governors Harbour, like their bakery and Fish Fry:) !
Sky Beaches food Was Amazing and My drink of Choice was a Mojito and their Grouper , lamb and french toast was yummmy !Even our baby girl had a pack and play provided ,and she even got her feet wet in the pool. The kitchen was fully furnished down to the dishes & cutlery I was blown away! it was like Heaven on earth the privacy, the tranquility, the simplicity, yet ultra mordern feel with the high end finishings were Awesome.!.Sky beach will be seeing me again, it is one of those you have to see it to believe it experiences !You must go and see for yourself my hunni and I Had a Blast !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tripnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro at Sky Beach Club also viewed

 
Spanish Wells, Eleuthera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing