We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond...”
Review of Rainbow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rainbow Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Eleuthera B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2013

While my party and I did not stay at Rainbow inn, we celebrated a 40th bday dinner there, which also happened to be our first night in Eleuthra. Mish not only saved my party of 14 the best seats in the house, but also decorated it beautifully and welcomed us with a smile and a cake! She also worked with us to have a breakfast basket sent home with wonderful provisions for our party the next morning- allowing us not to have to trek to the store first thing. Lastly, she made a beautiful birthday cake that was expertly created, delivered to our accommodation and was scrumptious. And as though that's not enough, Mish was responsive and helpful regarding day trips and fishing excursions acting as a great contact during our stay. Thank you Mish!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us, i was so happy to have your group join us on your first night, you seemed to be a lovely group who enjoyed your stay on our special island, it was a pleasure creating the John Deere cake for you and helping you throughout your stay with additional information. We look forward to your next visit and hope to serve you again soon. Mish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 175 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

By far should be ranked #1 on Eleuthera. Great service, with a smile. The food was wonderful and music and dancing after made for the perfect romantic evening. Don't miss this lovely spot on your Eleuthera vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryM5523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

This review just made our day, we are so pleased you enjoyed your Valentines dinner with us, we worked very hard to try and accommodate the masses and we loved being a part of such a special night for so many people. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Eleuthera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rainbow Inn has become my second home. We love to spend a weekend there, or even stop in for lunch & drinks on a Saturday excursion.We have stayed there for Ride for Hope, birthday weekends, or just a weekend getaway from the small rock to the bigger rock.Starting in 2008 i decided to celebrate my birthday at a different location each year. In 2010 we had the birthday at Rainbow Inn for the first time, & every year since then it has been at Rainbow Inn. I have already booked it for this year again. The owners & staff are like extended family. The food is delicious, the entertainment is great . All i have to do is mention a weekend trip, & my friends are ready to go. We will be there for the Reggae festival next weekend. Keep up the good work Zev ,Mish & staff.
David. R.Pinder- Spanish Wells

Room Tip: Cottage 7 is my room, but they rent it out when i am not there .Smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

David, you are such a treasure, we are ever grateful for your support of our family run business, we love having the Spanish Wells crew stay with us and enjoy our parties, we are so happy to be hosting your birthday again this year and have come up with a some great plans for you. Looking forward to celebrating with you next weeks Reggae Fest. With all our love Mish, Zev and the rest of the Rainbow Gang xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Rainbow Inn for 4 nights with a friend this past week and it was a great place. It was perfect for the island experience I was looking for. It had all the modern amenities I needed to feel comfortable but still felt like a hidden gem. The bungalow was very cute with plenty of space, a great shower, comfortable bed, mini kitchen with an endless supply of coffee (perfect for me) and outdoor patio. Ronda, Mish and Zev were really great. They were very helpful with all tips for the islands best spots and hung out as if we were old friends. Ronda especially went out of her way to really make us feel at home and provide everything we needed. The grounds that the Inn sits on are beautiful and right on the water for the most spectacular sunsets. To top it off they also have for complimentary use, a salt water pool, kayaks, tennis court and snorkeling equipment. Their restaurant and bar are also a great place to eat and drink overlooking the water with bands playing a few nights a week. Overall, I LOVED this place and the people I met there. Not only will I stay there again when I come back (hopefully soon) but will recommend it to all my friends and family. Thanks for a great stay Ronda, Mish and Zev!! xTatyana

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tatyanachip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

It was such a pleasure meeting you girls, we enjoyed having you stay with us and the time we spent with you in the restaurant. Looking forward to your next visit to our sunny island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed on Eleuthera Christmas week 2012 in a house very close to the Rainbow Inn. As we had been told that Zev would help us arrange a bone fishing trip, we went to the Rainbow Inn to ask his advice. Not only did he set us up with a great guide, he also let our family use their snorkel gear and went out of his way to be helpful. We booked Christmas Eve dinner and found the food to be excellent. They had live music, carols and were giving tons of presents to the local children. Zev and Mish are a lovely, young, low key couple who obviously love what they do and are eager to share their love for the island with their guests and visitors. My son (19) is planning on going with friends and staying at the Rainbow Inn as he was so impressed with Zev's knowledge and helpfulness as well as the island itself.
If you enjoy exploring, you'll love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank berei710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us, you are correct we do love our island and love to help everyone get the most out of their Eleuthera Experience as possible. Zev is such an avid eco tourism advocate and its so nice that your son would like to follow in those footsteps, we would love to have them stay with us this season. Thanks again for taking the time to review your time with us and we look forward to your next visit to Eleuthera. Mish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My fiancé and I stopped here for dinner during our brief visit to Eleuthera. The restaurant came highly recommended to us through friends and we decided it was definitely worth a visit.
And we weren't disappointed. We order the surf and turf which consisted of a lobster tail, jumbo shrimp, a grouper fillet and a filet steak....oh and a lovely bold bottle of red.
The steak was as tender as anything I've tasted in the UK, USA or Europe. Tender as hell with a lovely flavour. The surf side was just as nice with a few nice accompaniments to go with them. The bottle of red set everything off just right.
Just to highlight that the service was good. A special thank you Chris who looked after us on the evening.
The bill came to roughly $120. But I guess that is what you would pay for a steak dinner in a London too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank michelle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We are so grateful that you spent an evening with us at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steakhouse. We love our place and are so thankful for our wonderful customers, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next Eleuthera vacation or to perhaps host your stay in one of our delightful bungalows by the sea. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Love Rainbow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for one week in Rainbow Inn and had a great stay. Eleuthera is just a beautiful island with breath-taking beaches. It is a very calm island-perfect to relax. Ronda and her family are very kind hosts. They help us to organise our daily trips and stayed over the whole week in conact with us. Breakfast and dinner - very tasty!! As well as the drinks from the bar - delicious!! The have a well-tended garden and a pleasant pool area. I would recommend this little beautiful hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eleuthera
14.8 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
114 reviews
20.7 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#2 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
15.9 mi away
Rock House
Rock House
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
514 reviews
21.3 mi away
Unique Village
Unique Village
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
88 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Inn

Address: Governor's Harbour, EL25053, Eleuthera
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eleuthera
Price Range: $158 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly, informal INN by the sea and specialize in personal service. The INN's location on the island makes it an ideal base from which to explore the rest of Eleuthera. Within minutes of the INN are some of the island's top tourist attractions: Surfer's Beach, the Famous Caves of Hatchet Bay, Glass Window Bridge, the Pineapple Fields of Gregory Town, plus our own Secret Beach. We even have Bonefish Graham's "Rainbow Guide" to bonefishing on Eleuthera. Our waterfront area with its seaside tennis court and some of the best snorkeling on the island (one of the sites on the Jean-Michel Cousteau Bahama Out island Snorkeling Adventures) will provide hours of enjoyment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Rainbow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Eleuthera
Rainbow Inn Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing