We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful secluded beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaulding's Cay

Gaulding's Cay
Eleuthera
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 46 things to do in Eleuthera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A remote, one-mile stretch of white beach surrounded by pines: a peacefull, scenic place to lounge and snorkel.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Gaulding's Cay is a short drive from The Cove Eleuthera. You drive down a narrow sandy road. You can easily drive there in a normal car and don't need a SUV or anything like that.

We went in late May, and it was drizzling, so we didn't stay long. However, on a nice day, you could stay the full day and swim out to the small island. There are one or two houses close by, but we saw no one else around.

The view was beautiful and I would definitely recommend checking this beach out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingnomad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My favourite beach, soft sand under foot, warm turquoise calm water, crystal clear, shade readily available under the pine trees, easy access, NO PEOPLE, amazing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“relaxing and private”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

protected cove, white sandy beach, we found some lovely shells
we were the only ones there! Wonderful day at the beach

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Treps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for beginners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great beginner spot for snorkeling. We found some bonefish here as well so don't forget your fly rod.

Helpful?
Thank Trout W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning. Simply Stunning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My fav Eleuthera beach so far and I have explored quite a few including Lighthouse, French Leave, Ten Bay.

The water is crystal clear blue green as far as the eye can see. Completely alone but totally complete.

Helpful?
Thank Kaks827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaulding's Cay also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to Gaulding's Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing