We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday pizza night is a do not miss!”

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fresh Catch Eleuthea Seafood, Certified Angus Beef, Organic Salad & Vegetables & Wood Fire Pizza (Live Entertainment 4 night a week)
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Monday pizza night is a do not miss!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Starting with the staff going out of their way to arrange a table for our group, to Kelly our fantastic waitress and topped off by the great pizza and music this place was rockin! Guaranteed fun evening in the Bahamas!

Helpful?
2 Thank MJWMJWMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us on our Wood Fire Pizza Night, its become a favorite among our locals and we are pleased to share this night with our wonderful tourists as well.. looking forward to seeing you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    98
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family dinner for Monday night Pizza”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

OMG - this is the place on Monday nights for the best pizza. Lovely decor, great food. Great music too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisayogagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Pizza Monday!!! yay thank you so much for spending time with us on our favorite day of the week, we are thrilled you enjoyed it as much as we do...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh fish - fantastic”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We chartered a boat to take my husband and son fishing for the afternoon. THe captain had a deal with Zed, the chef at Rainbow, whereby he drops the fresh fish (and my two fishermen!) off at the restaurant and the chef cooked the fish up and served it on the spot! It was served four ways (breaded, seared, in capers/lemon sauce and in butter) along with grilled veggies. So fresh and fabulous. Perfect dinner with a perfect view of the water!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CTsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time spent at The Rainbow Inn, we loved having you and are very grateful that you took the time to review your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is our 2nd time there, and recommend highly. Chris was our server and he was very professional and friendly. The food was one of the higher priced places, but the quality was there for sure to offset that. On our first visit, we enjoyed the nightlife at Rainbow Inn with a fantastic band.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tonya4jeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We are so thrilled your enjoyed your dinning experience with us, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our sunny island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful Island treat!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic dinner. This is our 2nd time there, and recommend highly. Chris was our server and he was very professional and friendly. The food was one of the higher priced places, but the quality was there for sure to offset that. On our first visit, we enjoyed the nightlife at Rainbow Inn with a fantastic band.

Helpful?
1 Thank tonya4jeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us, we love our place and our customers very much. looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing