We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Experience tranquilities at The Rainbow Inn Boutique Resort, where quality, style and tailored service come together. Our hotel accommodations surrounded by lush gardens perched on the edge of the Caribbean Ocean, take relaxation to another level. Just steps away from our award winning Restaurant, specializing in fresh catch seafood, certified angus beef, woodfired pizza and organic produce, enjoy weekly live entertainment, sophisticated cocktails and unrivaled sunsets.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We ate lunch here one day. The view from the dining area alone (and the doggie on the roof when we arrived) made the visit worth the drive. The food was good despite a power outtage that had us waiting a while to eat - not something anybody could control. The service was very good - our waitress checked on us and we didn't need electricity to get another round of drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akafayth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your lunch experience with us at Rainbow, we are so happy you like our puppy Bow and that you enjoyed our beautiful view and service, we apologize for the multiple power outages during your dining experience, the power service on our island is extremely temperamental and can be frustrating at times. Thank you once again for joining us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Rainbow Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 452 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were greeted by a dog sitting on the roof and an impressive view and well put together restaurant. The drinks were great, if expensive, like everywhere else on Eluethra. The food was decent but not outstanding. We had a lunch here and the power did go out for quite a long time while we were waiting for food. Service was good and it is worth stopping here and having lunch.

1  Thank TD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your lunch experience with us at Rainbow, we are so happy you like our puppy Bow and that you enjoyed our beautiful view and service, we apologize for the multiple power outages during your dining experience, the power service on our island is extremely temperamental and can be frustrating at times. Thank you once again for joining us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Rainbow Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Had dinner at the Rainbow Inn steak and seafood restaurant three times while on Eleuthra Island recently and have to say that the meals were excellent. The wahoo served with sesame coaxing melted in your mouth; the steak the next night was excellent and had to check out their wood stove oven pizza night on the Monday -- it was very tasty. What makes the experience so nice besides the quality of the food is the staff. Clearly experienced staff. We had Kelly as our waitress each night -- very attentive and fun; and Tiwana as our bartender . Again very attentive and lots of fun. Maurice lead the music each night with a variety of other musicians which made the dining experience evenings to remember. If you are on eleuthra you have to check out this great restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OttawaPamelaOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so pleased you had a chance to dine with us while vacationing on Eleuthera, we are especially pleased that you enjoyed your experience so much and that you took the time to write this review. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to our sunny island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Live Entertainment, Monday Night Football, lollipop chicken wings, and great wood-fired pizzas. We shared the vegetable pizza and the sicilian pizza.
The Lollipop Wings were very tasty. grilled and sweet, yum

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Unreal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time spent with us on Pizza Monday, our woodfire pizza night with open mic has got to be one of our favorite nights of the week and we are so happy you were able to join us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Scrumptious omelettes, tender steaks, freshest fish, gourmet wood-fired pizzas - the wizards of the Rainbow Inn can tantalize the taste-buds! Organic, locally-grown and harvested ingredients combine to make delicious meals. Don't forget Monday is pizza night with live, island music. Mish and Zev have carved out their island specialties in a little piece of heaven - rainbows are free!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

aaawww our lovely book club friends, thank you all so much for taking the time to review your dining experience with us, we loved being host to your vacation and to be a part of your scheduled dining experience was wonderful. We loved getting to know each of you, from the live music, joining the band, dancing and the many many laughs we shared we thank you all for selecting The Rainbow Inn as your book club getaway... Until next time ladies.. Rainbow Loves You xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing