We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of food, lots of fun.”

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fresh Catch Eleuthea Seafood, Certified Angus Beef, Organic Salad & Vegetables & Wood Fire Pizza (Live Entertainment 4 night a week)
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of food, lots of fun.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Mish, the head chef and an owner of rainbow inn, does a fabulous in creating an atmosphere that is part high-end seafood restaurant, part beach party and part romantic getaway. We love the food - local, fresh, and delicious. The service is ultra friendly and welcoming. We have been to Eleuthera a few times and finding a restaurant can be difficult but this is a very easy choice - go!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetMonster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
thank you kindly for taking the time to review your experiences with us at The Rainbow Inn, we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you got to catch some live entertainment while you were there. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our sunny island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    97
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate here twice on our stay the grouper is amazing and the atmosphere is great. Go when they have live music, so much fun

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sugar1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
we are thrilled that you enjoyed your dinner with us and that you took the time to review your experience, we are always grateful to hear from our customers and value each and everyone of you. looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
250 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“pizza, pizza, pizza”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Monday night at the Inn is pizza night and what a fun night it is. There is always good music but the real reason to come is the pizza. It gets better all the time. The crust is always crispy and delicious. There are always specials but they are only the beginning. The owners will accommodate any request that they can. We have had pizza in NY and Rome and think that the pizza at the Inn is the best. The music just adds to the fun. Try it, you'll like it. I promise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vishty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for always taking the time to review your experiences with, you are such valued customers of The Rainbow Inn, we are always so happy to see you have returned for the winter and love spending time with you. We love our island family xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

WE loved Rainbow Inn. the staff and owners couldnt have been nuicer and the food was great,,,, they have live music some nights so call ahead ...GO!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steakhouse, it was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again on our sunny little island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love their Pizza Night!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ended up at the Inn on a Monday night and we had a fabulous time! We loved their Pizzas and drinks!!!!!! Get their early! They even had entertainment the night we were there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank belwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we are so grateful for your kind words and cannot wait to serve you again. Rainbow Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing