We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect island wedding”

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Experience tranquilities at The Rainbow Inn Boutique Resort, where quality, style and tailored service come together. Our hotel accommodations surrounded by lush gardens perched on the edge of the Caribbean Ocean, take relaxation to another level. Just steps away from our award winning Restaurant, specializing in fresh catch seafood, certified angus beef, woodfired pizza and organic produce, enjoy weekly live entertainment, sophisticated cocktails and unrivaled sunsets.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I came down in May to get married on the beautiful island of Eleuthera. After dining at the Rainbow Inn restaurant the year before and having met the young, energetic couple, Mish and Zev who run the place, I had no question but to get ahold of Mish for her to plan my dream wedding. Her destination wedding company, Boy Meets Girl Weddings, offered catering, decor, flowers, entertainment, and a wonderful , energetic and hard-working staff that in the end, made my husband and my wedding a day to remember. We couldn't have asked for a better day and even our guests are claiming they want to move down to Eleuthera ! Thank you Rainbow Inn, see you next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Lutralovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

It was our absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day, we loved every moment of it ... your love was as beautiful as the pink sand beaches you walked on barefoot on that perfect day in May when you said your island i do's.
Wishing you all the love in the world from the Boy Meets Girl & Rainbow Inn Gang xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went on a Monday night for the wood fired pizzas.. I had seafood and squash on mine - it was fantastic. Only word of advise is that they are HUGE! we had enough leftovers for next nights dinner! Great value.

2  Thank JMac775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your pizza night experience so much, we have been working hard to perfecting this for many years now, with our new fire brick oven, handmade dough, homemade sauce and experimental toppings it real is such a blessing to hear your positive. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Eleuthera visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Boy meets Girl team from Rainbow Inn, were exceptional in their delivery of a BEAUTIFUL wedding, wonderful food and great party. Their calm approach and can do attitude, coupled with enormous ENERGY made certain that the Bride and Groom and all the Guests had great time. Everyone remarked on the DELICIOUS buffet, fresh and tasty, and delicious wedding cupcake brownie tower to top it off. We would recommend them to anyone looking to get married in beautiful Eleuthera. Thank you to Mish and Zev and the Rainbow Inn gang!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hi Miranda and Adam, it was our utmost pleasure to bring your wedding concept to life, we enjoyed every moment of it from the planning to the execution, the two of you are such a lovely couple and your friends and family were so much fun to share the experience with, I look forward to seeing you again when your next on Eleuthera or perhaps on my next trip back to Australia. One Love Eleuthera xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We recently stayed at The Cove in Eleuthera, and ate at The Rainbow Inn twice. It was about a 20 minute drive from The Cove, past Gregory Town and Hatchet Bay, and just on your right as you enter Rainbow Bay

For lunch, we had the conch chowder, grouper (jerked) and the shrimp po' boy sandwich. The conch chowder was truly exceptional and was a generous helping. The grouper and the po' boy sandwich were very good as well. The restaurant has a great view of the water and screens keep the bugs out of the restaurant. The service was very friendly.

For dinner, we had the seafood platter for two (including fried conch, calamari, fish done two ways, lobster and veggies). The seafood was fresh and delicious, but most items were fried (including the veggies) making this not the healthiest choice.

In terms of drinks, the pina colada was very tasty!

In terms of comparison, we liked The Rainbow Inn better than the Front Porch but perhaps it was just a matter of preference. The prices were a bit lower than the Front Porch, and the screens on the windows really made a difference in keeping the flies away! However, if it is rainy or if there are thunderstorms in the area, do call ahead to see if they are open as we drove all the way once, and found that they were closed early due to the rain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank wanderingnomad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experiences with us, we are thrilled you enjoyed our fresh Eleuthera Seafood so much and that your were well taken care of by our staff. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Eleuthera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

'The Rainbow Inn' is definitely one of the best seafood restaraunts in The Bahamas! The grouper is absolutely excellent as well as the items on the dinner menu. I do recommend you should definitely try the exquisite taste this restaraunt offers. Not only is the food excellent, but the portion of what you order is by far better than most Caribbean seafood restaurants on Eleuthera. Excellent customer service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We are so pleased you found us and that you enjoyed your time spent with us, we love our patrons are so grateful that you took the time to review your experience with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing