We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fresh Catch Eleuthea Seafood, Certified Angus Beef, Organic Salad & Vegetables & Wood Fire Pizza (Live Entertainment 4 night a week)
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

During our stay on Elutheria, we had dinner twice. The first night was on Pizza night. Excellent thin crust pizza. The second time, the dinner was equally as great, with tasty Bahamian flavors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your meals, service and overall experience with us, we take pride in our establishment and want all of our customers to leave happy with wonderful memories of their time spent at The Rainbow Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    97
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Put this on your todo list”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped in for lunch after a morning of beaching on the north end. The restaurant can seat quite a few people but we had the place to ourselves this day. We sat 'outside' in the screened area with a great view of the Carib side of the island. We were enjoying the setting and the view until our food arrived; then our focus changed. I had a bowl of the conch chowder, a spicy thick red chowder you ought to consider. My wife had the fish patties, made with chunks of grouper in a creamy egg mixture with grated zucchini and fried not-too-done. We'd like to go back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocks_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us at The Rainbow Inn, we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to the possibility of serving you again on your next visit to our sunny island!!! Thanks again Rainbow Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best food on the island!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Beautiful views, fantastic food! We ate at several places on the island and this was our favorite - we had fresh fish, grill veggies right from their garden. Price was right in line with the other restaurants but we felt their food, had a better favor and taste then the others we tried

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your meals with us so very much, we enjoyed serving them to you and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool Canuck
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great breakfast, fun happy hours, friendly service! Dinner a bit expensive but breakfast and lunch are a good deal. Key Lime pie is amaazing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank driftwood29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhondaRainbow, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Rainbow Inn, we are so happy you spent time with us on your visit to our special island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Rainbow. Our server was very knowledgable and advised us perfectly. We would definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank o2flossya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Rainbow Inn, we are thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and would love to have you dine with us again on your next visit to our sunny island home. Thanks Rainbow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing