We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodies Pot of Gold!!!”

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #6 of 80 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Experience tranquilities at The Rainbow Inn Boutique Resort, where quality, style and tailored service come together. Our hotel accommodations surrounded by lush gardens perched on the edge of the Caribbean Ocean, take relaxation to another level. Just steps away from our award winning Restaurant, specializing in fresh catch seafood, certified angus beef, woodfired pizza and organic produce, enjoy weekly live entertainment, sophisticated cocktails and unrivaled sunsets.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Got hooked on this place a few years ago-We were warmly welcomed by Rhonda as soon as we drove up to this enchanting Inn. Stayed in a clean, peaceful, cozy cottage. The well maintained property is dreamy. Our dining experiences here are always outstanding: Grouper tacos, veggie tempura, jerk chicken, buffalo mozz. salad-Herbs & veggies grown on premises. Favorite entrees include over the top lobster tail stuffed with garlic shrimp. Steaks are Prime quality cooked to perfection. Wine selection is also up to par. Have to mention the crazy good bannana spice cake! Thank you Zev and Mish for our most memorable meals. Dont forget to check out the great deals on unique accessories and fashions that are available at the Inn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Platypus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our place, we love meeting people who share our passion for food. We are so grateful that you took the time to review your experience with us and hope to see you again soon on our sunny island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 354 of 453 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Seafood pasta (homemade pasta) in a white sauce... so good! Very cool spot for New Years Eve. Great pool and super cute cottages/villas. This spot is always hoppin' and a great choice on a medium sized budget.

Thank EmilyPenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us at The Rainbow Inn, we love our place and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great family run business with little bungalows, a restaurant with organic home grown vegis and fresh fish and lots of activities (tennis, fishing, snorkling, canoeing). We stayed there off season and were the only guests, so all pretty quiet and relaxed. The family (Canadian) was extremely friendly and helpful, the staff as well, the food delicious. Best place on Eleuthra in our opinion.

Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your meal with us and are grateful that you took the time to review your experience at The Rainbow Inn, we would love to see you again on your next visit to Eleuthera or perhaps have the opportunity to host your stay in one of our bungalows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food is fabulous; the servers are friendly and attentive; and Dr. Seabreaze is just on the edge of being cheesy. I had a blackened snapper which was fabulous. All the fish was great and a daughter had a juicy new york strip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goodsleepgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Rainbow Inn, we love our customers and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our sunny island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stopped here by accident because we missed breakfast at our hotel and thought we might give Rainbow Inn a chance even if was close to 11. The service we got was excellent and the breakfast was delicious, fresh juice, crisp bacon, roasted potatoes, eggs and an omelet. Coffee was best on island, hot and strong.

On Saturdays they have live music and we went there for drinks and dinner. When we arrived next Saturday the parking area were packed with cars and thought we might have problems getting a table. The bar area were crowded and everyone seemed to be in a very good mood. 15 minutes later we got a table and had dinner but I can't remember what we ate :-)

Definitely a place to hang out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Per W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we love our place on this special island and want everyone to enjoy their stay and time with us as much as you have. Until your next visit. Love the Rainbow Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing