We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a greasy spoon” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh Catch Eleuthea Seafood, Certified Angus Beef, Organic Salad & Vegetables & Wood Fire Pizza (Live Entertainment 4 night a week)
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just a greasy spoon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Went only to the restaurant and we were really disappointed :dirty , sloppy staff , poor food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank okeanis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    94
    30
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

You can see why this is the top rated restaurant on Eleuthera. We had the sharing fish platter between us. Which although it sounds a lot at $72 was great value. We got so much fish, really fresh and delicious. It was all beautifully cooked and there is no need for starters or really anything else if you go for this. The parmensan crusted grouper was divine. The conch fritters were some of the nicest i've had... and I've had a lot.

The service was really nice and personal. I would look at the rooms here next time we visit Eleuthera. Also liked that all the windows had fly screens on so you got an amazing view but no annoying bugs.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tavia14999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the food was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

the food is grown on the premises. it was really a treat to eat such fresh food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank angela o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
240 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“excellent food with always a warm welcome for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Rainbow Inn continues to have a wonderful and varied menu. The pizzas on Monday night are excellent and you can have anything you want on them. There is always fresh fish and of course the steaks are sublime. There is also lighter fare available. The salads are fresh from their garden and very good. We always enjoy eating there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vishty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good food (March 2012)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Have almost said it already, but we really enjoyed our sunset dinner, a seafood platter deluxe. Very fresh and very much food. Very nice drinks too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johan_b_malmo_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing