We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise at the end of the rode”

Northside Inn Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #22 of 75 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Seattle
Level Contributor
214 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A nice surprise at the end of the rode”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were driving out to have look at the Northside beach and hadn't read close enough to know there was a restaurant there. Happy day! We had a beer and pan-fried snapper with peas n rice. Outstanding. The building is rustic with sand on the floor in the bar. Service was personal and quick. Go for it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocks_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The 'Rose' of Eleuthera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Rosie's comforting home cooked meals, served with her island charm, will capture your heart. Try the spiced chicken, with mouth watering plantains, peas n' rice, and delicious homemade slaw. Sand floor bar area - adjoing cozy dining area with eclectic beach collectibles from past visitors. Sip a rum punch on the deck overlooking stunning views of Northside Beach. Walk down the stairs to one of the most pristine beaches on Eleuthera. The Northside Ocean Resort & Northside Inn Restaurant is well worth a day trip. Rosie's hospitality is unmatched on Eleuthera. This place is so layed back, and relaxing. Northside Inn is always open; just give a shout if you don't see Rosie.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rose at Rose's Nort' Side is Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A 'must stop' in any vacation of visit to Rock Sound is the short drive (or bicycle ride) to Rose's Nort' Side Restaurant. Rose is an awesome cook and she can whip up a meal anytime that is sure to satisfy and tantalize. She specializes in local cuisine and never disappoints. Her pets, Teddy (the dog) and Joey (the cat) are hilarious and as friendly as Rose.
The restaurant is situated on a hill overlooking the Atlantic ocean and offers inside and outside dining. Views compliment the tastes of the meal to create a truly positive sensory experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWhisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, awesome food, and amazing service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were headed to Lighthouse Beach on a Sunday and our first choice, Pascals, was closed. We had seen the signs for the Northside Resort and Restaurant so we took a chance and headed down the road past the Ocean Hole Park. As we got closer the road narrowed and was a bit overgrown, but we stayed on track and found it on the cliff overlooking the Atlantic. It looked closed and no one could be seen inside, but as we headed back to the car, Rose came out from the kitchen and opened up just for us. She was delightful and served us some amazing food. We had grouper fingers, snapper, jerked chicken, and cracked conch each with peas and rice, potato salad, and cole slaw. Each dish was prepared by Rose using her own recipe and she shared with us how each was prepared to include how she prepared the conch. She shared stories of her family, her cooking, and of the local area. We highly recommend visiting this wonderfully authentic restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAS97365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you can find this out of the way spot you will have an experience that you will not forget! Rosie will cook for you while you enjoy a cold beer and a stroll down the amazing beach. We still have a photo of the stairs to the beach hanging in our home. Totally charming!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janepagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Inn Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera
 

Been to Northside Inn Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing