We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't cost an arm and a leg...still good!”
Review of New Sunset Inn

New Sunset Inn
Ranked #46 of 77 Restaurants in Eleuthera
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Won't cost an arm and a leg...still good!”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Okay it's not 5 star, but they take good care of you and the food was good. I had conch fritters, yum! And there local lemonade was the best! My brother had a burger he wasn't crazy about. But I had the grilled fish and it was perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    60
    32
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
2 reviews
“Enjoyable but not great”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

6 of us (5 adults 1 child) ate here once for dinner and it was a mixed bag. The scenery was great since we ate in the gazebo overlooking the water. The waitress was apathetic, but she wasn't rude. The conch fritters were great (10 of them for only $4 and they come with a tasty dipping sauce) and the fried grouper fingers were also delicious. The rest of the food wasn't all that great. The chicken consisted of a baked leg and it was neither tasty nor enjoyable. The french fries were okay but it is pretty hard to screw those up. I would eat here again, but I would order something other than chicken (even the wings, they were not great either).

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakeshow221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent food, good value, nice at sunset”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

There aren't a lot of dining choices in Governor's Harbour, but this is a decent place. We had a lunch and a dinner here during our week in Eleuthera. Conch fritters were tasty - 10 smallish conch fritters to an order. $12 bowl of wonderful conch chowder was not a large portion but very delicious. Food was decent otherwise but not particularly memorable. Service was very good. Ate inside to avoid the no-see-ums!, but the view from the dining room at sunset was also wonderful.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, not so good service”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Went there for breakfast, one of the only places that serves it. Thie food was good, but the place is very local feeling and a little run down. Beautiful view of gov harbor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pittraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Bahmamian Food, Excellent, Friendly Service and a great View”
Reviewed January 26, 2011

As always, we had a really good time. The atmosphere is relaxed and our waitress was lovely! I had conch salad which was fresh and delicious. Everyone enjoyed their food.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank booksellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Sunset Inn also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera
 

Been to New Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing