We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Fun!”
Review of Buccaneer Club

Buccaneer Club
Ranked #7 of 98 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Here you can indulge in Bahamian and Jamaican-Chinese fusion dishes; cracked conch, succulent lemon butter crawfish, fried rice and grilled grouper, just to name a few. Paired with Bahamian classic cocktails (Happy Hour every Tuesday - Saturday, 4pm-6pm). Come join us for live music on Tuesday nights.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Our family had a great time at the Buccaneer Club! The conch fritters are wonderful. The drinks are good-not watered down. I recommend the Bahamian mac and cheese as a side. I also love the Jamaican curry! The atmosphere is fun and lively and the wait staff is friendly and attentive. We all definitely enjoyed our experience and the food at this fun restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 588 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Excellent rum drinks, fantastic grouper and conch, Mac & cheese to die for.
This restaurant does it right. Fresh local ingredients that are not over cooked or presented. Island flavors and island freshness.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AshleyB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

We have two families with three teens, and this restaurant had something for everyone. The menu has a nice Japanese-Caribbean fusion, and everyone was very pleased with their meals. The kids have been begging to go back every day since.

The meals we ordered included:
Fried Rice
Curry Shrimp
Sweet and Sour Chicken
Conch Fritters
Chicken Wings

The portions were large, everyone had leftovers to take back (which made a great lunch the next day.)

The owner and staff were all lovely - the owner noticed my daughter itching and came over to share a local remedy for the bug bites.

The outdoor seating and atmosphere was great. Nice ambiance. Laid back but also very nice.

Every dish was delicious. All the drinks were great. The prices are very reasonable for the island as well. We will definitely go back at least once more before we head back home.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ajackson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

The title says it all! The people here are so friendly and the service very attentive. They will do anything for you! The grouper fingers were awesome as was the curried grouper and grilled grouper. The cheese burger also received a two thumbs up. The fried rice was yummy and the sweet potato fries were out of this world. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teena1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We ended up eating here 4 times out of 10 days on the island. You must eat here at least once for breakfast and then come back for lunch or dinner because all the food we had here was amazing. The Bahamian breakfast is not to be missed! Stew fish is out of this world and their grits are perfect. The owner is super friendly as well as all the staff and we can't wait to come back on our next visit to Eleuthera.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loves2travel1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Club also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to Buccaneer Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing