We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Shannas Cove Resort Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Cat Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Alberta
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped in at Shannas Cove Restaurant for a nice sit-down lunch after a day of hiking and snorkeling along the Man’O’War trail. We sat out on the patio which had a beautiful ocean view and fresh sea breeze to cool us down after our long day. The service was the best we received on the whole island, and the food was not far behind! We opted for the white shrimp pizza after reading a positive recommendation about it online. Our Pina Coladas were to die for and made us wish we had more access to this lovely resort. In the future I intend to return to Shannas for another bite to eat, or maybe even a place to stay!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadianCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“crab cake salad”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

oh my...what a beautiful place,the view was amazing,but the food....WOW...the crab cake salad was awesome.....hubby had the pizza,he loved it...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank janeymae014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and strong drinks”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoyed the shrimp and pineapple pizza and rum runners along with the friendly staff and gorgeous views. Gabby is very nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank slhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Looked forward to every meal”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were staying at Shannas and I was very afraid I would get tired of eating at the same place all week, but I never did. Excellent breakfast. Great pancakes. At lunch we met people who had driven two hours to eat the pizza. The salads were great too, and surprisingly filling. The dinners were hands down some of the best meals I have eaten. If you are staying on Cat island, I suggest calling them up and dining here at least one evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GrizzFan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Way better than Fiji!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The food was unbelievable and beautifully presented. We only saw five others on the beach one day and they came from another resort. The rest of the time it was all ours, and there are two other private beaches too. Water was the prettiest I've ever seen. Comfortable, quiet, bungalows with king beds, large shower, tv, fridge, desk, and couch. Free kayaking and snorkeling. Just grab the gear and go. Beach towels provided to take to your chairs under you hut. Frank, Gaby, and Tara are fun, gracious, really take care of you. Love the music selected especially for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JandLH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shannas Cove Resort Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shannas Cove Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing