We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”
Review of Da Smoke Pot

Da Smoke Pot
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Cat Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
LaBelle, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Julian and Rene go all out to prepare one heck of a grouper lunch.I had to photo my plate.Do yourself a favor and try Renes cooking,you'll be glad you did

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    33
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Must Go if your on Cat!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great Food, Great Music, Great Experience and nice people. The ribs were off the charts a lot of fun and truly amazing what you can use to play good music.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and a lot of fun for a reasonable price”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had lobster and my husband had shrimp. We both were very happy with our meals. It is a good portion and delicious. Also, they have an original and fun music after dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eupen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had great lobster, heard some great Rake'n'Scrape, played some ourselves and just had a great night. Thank you Julien!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unbelievable experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We almost drove off the dirt road in the dark into the ocean before we found the place. But it was rewarded with great food and live music in which all the guests joined and became friends by the time we left the place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Uta110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Smoke Pot also viewed

 

Been to Da Smoke Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing