We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT PLACE TO VACATION!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT PLACE TO VACATION!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

We had been looking forward to a warm vacation for a long time. Bimini Sands Resort was everything we expected it to be and it exceeded our expections. From the beautiful beach just steps from our perfect condo we enjoyed everthing the resort had to offer. We had such a great time snorkling, swimming with dolphins and sharks, touring the island and taking in the island culture and environment. At night the resort restaurants were the perfect place to relax after a funfulfilled day in the sun. The staff at the resort were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend staying at Bimini Sands Resort, it was a perfect getaway and the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAnderson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    38
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
47
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

We had such a wonderful time at Bimini Sands! The condo we stayed in was beautiful, clean, and just steps away from the beach. All of the staff at Bimini Sands were helpful and friendly no matter where we were - at the restaurant (be sure to order the french toast for breakfast!), the gift shop, or the recreation and activities department. We spent our days out and about (kayaking, snorkeling, swimming with sharks) and then our evenings around the resort. It was the perfect vacation, relaxing and adventurous. I would go back to Bimini - and stay at Bimini Sands - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

I don't have much to say about this place other than BEAUTIFUL! Our condo overlooked the beach, we could literally walk out onto the sad. The water is the most clear and blue I have ever seen. We were able to snorkle and bring home tons of conch shells. We even saw sting rays, all without getting back on the boat. We were lucky enough to be there for the Bahamas independance day, the resort threw a nice party with fireworks and music. It was by far the most relaxing and refreshing weekend. Word to the wise, bring and wear TONS of sunscreen!

The accomadations themselves were nice, and clean. I'm glad they offer golf carts to rent because it is very hot and it was nice to not have to walk. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom with loft. The whole place could easily have accomodated more people (we were 6). Staff was friendly. If your arriving by private boat be prepared to spend some time filling out paperwork.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StartingOurTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

Perfect setting, great way to spend New Year, or any other time. Been several times all all different times of year and each offers it's own benefit. Great to go alone with family as well as with group of friends. Bring your own food, or catch it and eat it fresh daily.

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BahamaWaterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2008

We have been to Bimini Sands Resort & Marina several times, and absolutely love it. It is so quiet and peaceful on South Bimini, but if you want some lively entertainment North Bimini is just a 2 minute ferry boat ride away. Please do not confuse this resort with the other Bimini Resort on the North Island. Totally different owners and management. I have very little to recommend about the north one.

The condos are VERY clean and lovely. The view is awesome. We absolutely love to stay here.

Also, they have started having a HUGE fireworks show on New Year's Eve and July 4th. The skies are filled with huge amounts of color.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the unit was spectacular! The kitchen was loaded with cooking & eating supplies. The units are large!!
  • Disliked — The internet connection leaves A LOT to be desired.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank love2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

We had an excellent time, and the accomodatons were incredible!!!!!!!! Beautiful views, clean rooms, and amazing marina! We were able to take full advantage of the island by working with the recreations center...they were awesome!! We were able to take a wonderful guided kayak throught the mangroves, go on a shark dive, and learn alot about the island wildlife by taking a guided stroll through the amazing nature trail. Everything about this resort was top notch, from the white sand beaches to the wonderful food, we could not have been more pleased. Thanks for a great vacation Bimini sands!!!!

  • Liked — The View
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rybonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2008

what we loved about Bimini Sands condos:
First of all I recommend this site to nature and sea life lovers. Our condo, nice and clean and modern, overlooked the beach. We could walk down to the beach and enjoy great snorkeling, any time we wanted. We also went on 2 boat trips with the very friendly and helpful activity center staff; one to feed stingrays (out of our hands) and one to observe and swim w/sharks (yes it is safe). The water was crystal clear. We saw wonderful sea life. In the evening we relaxed at our condo. We also took our golf cart (this is how we got around) to the water taxi and across the chanel to N. Bimini, where we also found great beaches. Nightlife may be found but that's not what we were after. We have many days worth of photos of our family on pristine beaches; with no one in the background. Bimini is uncrowded during the week. On weekends more people boat over from S. Florida. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natureloverDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
3.1 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1171.8 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Property: Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing