We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok..I guess..”

Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ok..I guess..”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

drinks were watered down..bad service and food was just ok.
Dusty road..poor hygene. would have been better if they made some improvements and staff knew what customer service is all about.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
JENSEN BEACH
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Food Bimini Style”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nothing fancy here! Great view and they will gladly cook your catch. Fun place to enjoy a cold beverage and a walk on the beach. Lots of the food is fried....we were there 2 days in a row and had no issue with flies. May depend on the direction the wind is blowing. As for slow service..well that is common place in the Bahamas! Not the island to visit if you are in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Yesterday, September 4, 2013, was the first time that I went to Bimini, and of course first time going to Sherri's Beach Bar. Well what can I say...as for the beach right at your doorstep from the restaurant, OMG, beautiful!! The water was fabulous, great location. Now, as for the restaurant and food. If you have at least one hour of patience, then this is the place to go. Because, I definitely was not expecting to waste valuable time that I could have been sight seeing or venturing off, sitting amoung the flies waiting for my food to be cooked. By the time my food was ready, I forgot what I ordered. However, when I took that first bite, OMG..was it worth the wait, No..I was there for a short period of time. But if you are staying on the island, and have time to chill..this is definitely a place to eat!!!! So...quality of food...DELICIOUS. Service Level...POOR. Oh one more thing...get ready for the flies...there are million of flies all over the place...they need to screen that place up. So I would rate it three stars..because the food is really great....but keep in mind what I said earlier..if you can wait or dont mind the flies..then this is the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bahamian at it's best.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This looks like a little beach shack, but it is the best food and drinks on the Island. Then part of the atmosphere is Sherri herself, she can cook and mix a drink and her smile is as big as all of Bimini.

At Sherri's there is also the best view looking west over the beach and into the blue Gulf Stream.

This is the best place to just chill with good food, strong drinks and enjoy your island time with good friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sherri is a Bahamian treasure”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Sherri does it all here on the beach. She buys the groceries, takes the orders then cooks up your food. She may let you build the beach fire ("Go build a fire.") Conch salad so delicious, fresh fish whatever she recommends and fried or grilled lobster so satisfying for even this non-lobster lover. Take the time to experience the evening with Sherri, you are in the Bahamas after all. Relax and have a rum punch while you wait!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 602Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherry's Paradise Beach Bar also viewed

Bimini, Out Islands
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Sherry's Paradise Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing