We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Conch Salad!”

Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Bimini
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Conch Salad!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This little "shack" has the best conch salad in addition to a wonderful view of the sunset. Keep in mind it is a native establishment, so don't expect a modern restaurant; just damn good food!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank oudiveboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The reason we love Bimini”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sherri and her husband, Eric, are a prime example of why my husband and I decided to get married on the small, intimate island of Bimini... If we had to choose one word, it would be hospitality. Sherri and Eric took 50 of our friends and family under their arm and treated our whole group like we were long, lost family.

The person who said 'it's not much to look at, just a couple of picnic tables overlooking the ocean' should really open their eyes and minds. Not only is the view AMAZING, the food is spectacular, and the warm, genuine hearts that Sherri and Eric have will cure any ailment you have.

There are no words to describe how grateful we are to have found Sherri. We will return each and every year. Come as you are... By far, the best spot in Bimini.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect beach bar”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome, excellent seafood and fried chicken cooked fresh. Fantastic beach setting. Vibrant night life.

Helpful?
Thank rovingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not much to look at”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had the lobster tail and was very good along with fries, cole slaw and plantains. Not anything to look at and just a couple of picnic tables out back overlooking ocean, but food really tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank suewdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sherri and Husband welcome with hugs”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place never ceases to amaze me. They are so friendly and make you genuinely feel like family. The view and sunset are so amazing and you will have wonderful cracked conch and conch fritters. We tried the conch salad and it was filled with conch,,so tasty and just the right spice. Goombay smashes are a must. One of our favortite restaurants in the Bahamas,,,,if you love being laid back and carefree while enjoying great company and Bahamian friends!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherry's Paradise Beach Bar also viewed

 
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Sherry's Paradise Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing