We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, but good food”

Big Game Club Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Bimini
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Perched overlooking our marina and the mesmerizing bonefish flats beyond, the Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill offers the best in casual waterfront dining. Known affectionately as the BGBG, it's open all day long. Enjoy a cocktail on the deck overlooking the marina, or shift your seat to keep a keen eye on the pool patio action - regardless, the BGBG is in the center of it all.
boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slow service, but good food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ate here twice while we were in Bimini. The fish is amazing, I had the seafood pasta the first time and then had the Mahi Mahi Reuben for lunch. The Mahi Mahi Reuben might be the best sandwich I've ever had, no lie. It's on warm grilled Bimini Bread with a huge piece of fish, cheese, coleslaw and thousand island dressing. To die for! Oh, and it was very affordable compared to other resort food on the island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ba1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    13
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Reuben Mahi-mahi Sandwich”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

When you are in Bimini, be sure to stop by the Big Game Club Bar and Grill. Sitting on the upper deck overlooking the marina, it is great place for lunch. We order either the reuben Mahi-mahi sandwich with cole slaw, Swiss cheese and thousand island dressing or the fish sandwich with tomato and onion. We order them double blackened with crispy french fries and could not ask for more. We love the food and the setting. Service can be slow, but it is the Bahamas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the first time eating here since we arrived March 9, 2013. Looked at other reviews for this restaurant, and of course, some not good. The breakfast we had was wonderful, hot, and served quickly. I had omelette and my wife had eggs over medium and all came out just the way we like them. The bimini bread is to die for!!!! Just a hint of sweetness to it. We will definitely go back often during our week here for breakfast and we will also do lunch and dinner. I'm sure the other meals will be equally as good. Yes, a little pricey but not anymore than any other sit down restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suewdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff support!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate at Bimini Big Game Club again after a fishing trip while passing thru back to the States. It was again, very good island food Their conch salad was very good and plenty of it as was there cracked conch, fish fingers, cheese burgers. Fries a little bland. But this night, we owe so much to their staff. One of our friends became ill, drinking a little too much of the Goombay Smash, a Bahamian famous island rum concoction, which is very good at Big Game, but anyway, he had difficulty walking and the staff was unbelievable in their support. They placed him in a chair and they carried him down the stairs in the chair, placed him on a cart, chair and all and carried him to the boat and onto the boat for his safety. We gave them a tip, which they only accepted after repeatedly refusing to accept it. They were gracious, helpful and so caring and took "carry out service" to a "new level". Thanks to a wonderful staff!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Three times the price...”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was below average and priced 2-3 times more than is reasonable. $17 for on omelet? $26 for burnt ribs? This is one of the worst restaurants on the island. Everything is fried in the same old oil and tastes similarly terrible. Most of the service staff act like your interrupting their day. Don't waste your money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Game Club Bar & Grill also viewed

Bimini, Out Islands
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Big Game Club Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing