We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat on Bimini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Game Club Bar & Grill

Big Game Club Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Perched overlooking our marina and the mesmerizing bonefish flats beyond, the Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill offers the best in casual waterfront dining. Known affectionately as the BGBG, it's open all day long. Enjoy a cocktail on the deck overlooking the marina, or shift your seat to keep a keen eye on the pool patio action - regardless, the BGBG is in the center of it all.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Best place to eat on Bimini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Big Game Club is excellent. Good food for both lunch and dinner. I enjoyed their burgers best!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LikethetripFantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    54
    12
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper city
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is great, service needs some work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

The food was great. We loved the conch fritters and Mahi reuben. Their breakfast was also very good and affordable. There was often on one waitress or bartender working. I'm assuming this was the case since it was the off season. Once we finally ordered, the food came in a reasonable amount of time, but getting the check and getting our order in too exceptionally long.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overly refined for the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Located amid the grunginess of North Bimini it is a Tommy Bahama-like spot. Good if you are craving Americanized civilization. The view from the outside deck is nice, cracked conch was good. Fancy, expensive cocktails. Easy to forget you are ever left the US.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SailsTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

The Conch Chowder, The Mahi mahi reuben, and the blackened grouper, were all very good and excellent service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great salads and other!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

One thing you notice right away on Bimini is that good salads are hard to find. Big Game is the place. In addition to many of the items on the full menu their is a very large and excellent Caesar Salad. It is a tasty traditional with lots of cheese and romaine and croutons. Add chicken or shrimp, etc. for more.
We are at Big Game now, in our second week. Last night I had the Pulled Pork sandwich. Very tasty, but I told Mike that it looked naked without a side dish. I recommended their wonderful cole slaw be added to the plate. The dish would look better and the slaw would complement the pork and the two dipping sauces.
They also have a great "Rueben Mahi" sandwich. Mahi is served on a kaiser roll with a very juicy filling and cheese. Yummy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ModestoDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Game Club Bar & Grill also viewed

Bimini, Out Islands
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Big Game Club Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing