We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Intro to Bimini”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bimini
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Crest Hotel and Marina
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the fast ferry from Miami, this was the first time to Bimini but not the Bahamas in general. Our first encounter was with Pat who handles the marina and is situated at the hotel part that is at the marina. (There are two parts the marina rooms and across the street where we stayed the garden rooms) Pat is a great guy, he is very knowledgeable about the island and rents golf carts reasonably (golf carts are the main source of transportation on the island which is only 7 miles)We got checked in by Elaine who also was very nice. The property itself is clean, no bugs seen, it's not a fancy place but it was nice and homey for one nights stay. All of the rooms are the same two double beds, the bathrooms clean, a television, table and chairs and also a refrigerator if you need one, just again nothing fancy. It was a 3 minute walk to the stunning beach and a 10 minute walk to where we dined at most. We had a nice stay and would stay again if it was just for a night since the rates were reasonable and they were very generous in allowing us to extend our checkout to coincide with the ferry leaving at 5pm allowing us to be beach bums for most of the morning and afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nightnurseFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in June, 2012. Got a large, airy standard room for a very low rate. View of the dock and ocean from the front, gorgeous view of the spectacularly beautiful beach from the back, bank with great customer service (and great air conditioning!) and golf cart rental (the vehicle of choice on Bimini) right in front of hotel. Owner Elaine was extremely nice and helpful. Perfect location, very comfortable room with wi-fi and I would highly recommend it and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Allowingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Participated in a wild dolphin research trip on Bimini and stayed at Sea Crest, which was lovely. Clean, spacious and just across the street from the marina where we left to find wild dolphins each afternoon. Captain Al Sweeting and his mate Audley are fantastic at spotting dolphins. Having to sit on the mosquito- and sandfly-infested picnic benches to get wi-fi was not so convenient...the better choice was to go up the road to Big Game Club where the food was so so but the atmosphere nice and internet free. For a taste of the best of the local cuisine, check out Sherry's on the ocean road just behind Sea Crest...cracked conch, conch fried rice, fried fish or lobster...all delicious and served with Sherry's signature spice!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We took 13 junior high school students to Bimini, The Bahamas to experience the culture, nature and environment of the Bahamas. Our stay at Sea Crest set the stage for a perfect week. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean. Al and Audley guided the kids when at sea; Kelly informed us about the dolphins who call the water around Bimini home. Everyone at the hotel and on the dock were awesome with the teens and adult chaperones alike. We could not have had a better time on or around this quaint island haunt. As a first international trek for many of our students, Bimini was a wonderful introduction to the oceans and the critters calling the sea home.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCPdolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The Sea Crest hotel is perfectly located on the North island of Bimini. There are several little restaurants within walking distance as well as the beach being a stone's throw away. The island straw market is also across the street to buy the perfect sarong to take home! The staff were always warm, friendly and willing to assist. The rooms were clean and the a/c worked really well for those hot nights. There's also a wonderful back deck facing the ocean which is great for sunsets or relaxing after a day at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DolfunStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

A crew of five of us went to Bimini for a lost weekend of fishing, food and festivities. We traveled by boat from Miami and stayed at the Sea Crest. There could not have been one thing more that we could have asked for. The service was excellent. The rooms spotless. The AC (wall units) forced us to use blankets. The restaurant (The Anchor?) was great (we brought our own catch of Dolphin/Mahi-Mahi). The water gin clear. The price (about $125 a night) not bad. The dock master Michael a prince of a guy. The newly opened Big John's night club a great place to get island-ized. There building a new 17 unit condo/hotel right by Big John's and it should be very cool. The only problem was that we finally had to leave the Sea Crest and go home. The fishing by the way was not too shabby. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2007
8  Thank BruceKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Michigan
112
Reviewed December 2, 2004

Landed aboard Chalks seaplane in the lagoon that serves as the front yard of the Sea Crest. Sea Crest's recently constructed marina-side building overlooks 20 slips - offering second-floor rooms. From your balcony you can count the jelly fish riding the current.

The small marina offers a parade of fishing boats on weekends ... and the fish people rev up their engines in the early morning. But if a 6 am sun rising over the gulf Stream stirs your soul, this $100 room is a real value.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
2.2 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.2 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
2.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#4 of 6 in Bimini
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Hotel and Marina

Address: King's Hwy., Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Bimini
Bimini Sea Crest
Sea Crest Hotel And Marina Bimini, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing